We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Have stayed here on business many times. Very congenial, and helpful staff. Clean rooms, quiet. Would suggest this to any business oriented individual as well someone who is traveling with their family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott - Arlington Entertainment District. We apprecite your continued loyalty to our hotel when your travels bring you to our market.

Jeff Durham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Recently renovated with the Marriott Courtyard “new look” lobby which includes a limited service bistro style restraint serving breakfast and supper. This is the closest hotel to the Ranger’s ball park; and is not that far from the Dallas Cowboys’ stadium.
The property is upper middle rate range with amenities that include an indoor pool, exercise room and business center. The rooms are newly remodeled. They are sparkling clean. In that area they probably need to spend extra on exterminators. It’s Texas and the roaches are hard to keep out.
Personal service is the centerpiece of their operation. The people are outstanding, providing four star service.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edmonddergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you very much for your response. You are defintely correct that we just finished a renovation at our hotel. We are very proud of our new product and the fact that we are so close to the entertainent venues in the area.

Summer months does present a challenge to us for water bugs, beetles, crickets and other small insects trying to escape the heat. Ecolab, our pest control provider, is at the property weekly to try and stay on top of this issue. There was a recent USA Today article about the bug epidemic this year in Texas. It is definitely a challenge.

I will also pass on your kind words to our staff. It is great to hear such positive comments on their level of service.


Sincerely.


Jeff Durham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Easy walk to ball park, which saves $ and hassles. No breakfast provided. Higher than other hotels in the area. The rooms are not remarkable and there is no vent in bathroom. Stayed at another hotel for the next two nights that was 30% lower and with bigger rooms.

Room Tip: Most rooms on first floor are close to the indoor/outdoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. As you mentioned in your review, our hotel is located in the entertainment district within walking distance to the ballpark. Our rates during special events are compariable with other hotels equal distance to the venues but there are certainly other hotels offering lower rates in the market.

I will have our housekeeping department review the rooms during the cleaning and inspection process for a room missing a bathroom vent. All rooms, to my knowledge, have vents and running fans in all bathrooms.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we appreciate your business.



Sincerely,



Jeff Durham

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

At first we were pleased with this hotel. We checked in- went to our room- changed clothes and left to go to the Rangers baseball game. During the third inning of the ball game we got a call saying that the hotel management was in our room- loading up our belongings and giving our room to someone else. We had to leave the ball game and go back to the hotel because I had left my purse in the room. We were appalled that they would go into our room that we thought was a safe place and gather our belongings and give our room to someone else. They did get us another hotel room at another hotel (where there was no hot water in the shower and we had to wait and hour and a half to get into the room)at their expense BUT we missed the Ranger game- we didn't get to stay at the hotel with the rest of our family- and were totally stressed out from all the drama. We talked to everyone that was working and never got a satisfactory answer as to why our room was the one chosen to give away out of the all the rooms at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
9  Thank Grammy13_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed at location for one night for rangers game. Could walk to game. We arrived before check in and they were able to accomadate early check in.There was a lot of restaurants and stores nearby.Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationeverysummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your review.

We hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,


Jeff Durham

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here before a dance competition at UTA. It is really close to the ballpark, and Cowboys Stadium. There are also many restaurants walking distance to the hotel. The hotel was going through renovations when we went, and we received an email before stating that information so we were aware. The service was very good, we received one of the renovated rooms, which was nice. The lady behind the desk noticed I was traveling with an infant and asked if I needed a pack and play. By the time we parked and got to the room, the pack and play was already in the room. Great customer service. The only complaint of the room was the air conditioning was lacking. It was pretty hot in the room, so be aware if you go in the summer it may be hot. The pool is very nice, it is indoor/outdoor, they also have a nice courtyard for lounging. If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Arlington, especially if going to a Ranger game or an event at Cowboys stadium, this is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekT1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your review.

We are finished with the renovation and were able to have all of our in-room air conditioners scheduled for cleaning. With the renovation going on from March - July, we were unable to have the units scheduled for the yearly cleaning as normal. Several of the units did have trouble keeping up with the summer heat. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.


Thank you again for yor review and the kind comments. I will pass them along to the staff. We are always excited to share reviews with our staff.


Sincerely,


Jeff Durham


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

First of all this place is in a great location. Pappadeauxs, Joes crabshack, Bikinis, and Texas land and catlle co. all within 1 min walk. Cowboys Stadium and Rangers ballpark within 10 min walk. The place was very clean new and fresh smelling(hallways ,lobby ), but when we opened the door to our room it smelled musky and dank. Overall not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millerlitebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your review.

I apologize for the unpleasant smell from the room. Several of our rooms were vacant for extended periods of time with our renovation and sometimes that does lead to the smell you observed.

Thank you again for your review and your kind comments in regards to our hotel.

We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.


Sincerely,


Jeff Durham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#5 of 62 in Arlington
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#7 of 62 in Arlington
427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District

Address: 1500 Nolan Ryan Expy, Arlington, TX 76011-4925 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark)
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £82 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Arlington By The Ballpark Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing