We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay for the games”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay for the games”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Well, I wasn't quite sure what to expect at first but I did end up enjoying my stay and we were very comfortable here. The staff is friendly, the hotel spacious and well organized. The rooms were large, bright and clean with cozy comfy beds. If you need a place to stay after the games, look no further. This is it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMPeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    91
    45
    13
    9
See reviews for
81
33
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Nice clean updated hotel... Very helpful staff. Only down fall is no fridge in the room & $3.50 for the bottle of water in your room if you drink it. Came here for a cowboys game and it is with in walking distance of the stadium. Also close to some restaurants. Enjoyed our stay and already looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYtravler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Have stayed here on business many times. Very congenial, and helpful staff. Clean rooms, quiet. Would suggest this to any business oriented individual as well someone who is traveling with their family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott - Arlington Entertainment District. We apprecite your continued loyalty to our hotel when your travels bring you to our market.

Jeff Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Recently renovated with the Marriott Courtyard “new look” lobby which includes a limited service bistro style restraint serving breakfast and supper. This is the closest hotel to the Ranger’s ball park; and is not that far from the Dallas Cowboys’ stadium.
The property is upper middle rate range with amenities that include an indoor pool, exercise room and business center. The rooms are newly remodeled. They are sparkling clean. In that area they probably need to spend extra on exterminators. It’s Texas and the roaches are hard to keep out.
Personal service is the centerpiece of their operation. The people are outstanding, providing four star service.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edmonddergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you very much for your response. You are defintely correct that we just finished a renovation at our hotel. We are very proud of our new product and the fact that we are so close to the entertainent venues in the area.

Summer months does present a challenge to us for water bugs, beetles, crickets and other small insects trying to escape the heat. Ecolab, our pest control provider, is at the property weekly to try and stay on top of this issue. There was a recent USA Today article about the bug epidemic this year in Texas. It is definitely a challenge.

I will also pass on your kind words to our staff. It is great to hear such positive comments on their level of service.


Sincerely.


Jeff Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantonment, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Easy walk to ball park, which saves $ and hassles. No breakfast provided. Higher than other hotels in the area. The rooms are not remarkable and there is no vent in bathroom. Stayed at another hotel for the next two nights that was 30% lower and with bigger rooms.

Room Tip: Most rooms on first floor are close to the indoor/outdoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. As you mentioned in your review, our hotel is located in the entertainment district within walking distance to the ballpark. Our rates during special events are compariable with other hotels equal distance to the venues but there are certainly other hotels offering lower rates in the market.

I will have our housekeeping department review the rooms during the cleaning and inspection process for a room missing a bathroom vent. All rooms, to my knowledge, have vents and running fans in all bathrooms.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we appreciate your business.



Sincerely,



Jeff Durham

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quanah, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

At first we were pleased with this hotel. We checked in- went to our room- changed clothes and left to go to the Rangers baseball game. During the third inning of the ball game we got a call saying that the hotel management was in our room- loading up our belongings and giving our room to someone else. We had to leave the ball game and go back to the hotel because I had left my purse in the room. We were appalled that they would go into our room that we thought was a safe place and gather our belongings and give our room to someone else. They did get us another hotel room at another hotel (where there was no hot water in the shower and we had to wait and hour and a half to get into the room)at their expense BUT we missed the Ranger game- we didn't get to stay at the hotel with the rest of our family- and were totally stressed out from all the drama. We talked to everyone that was working and never got a satisfactory answer as to why our room was the one chosen to give away out of the all the rooms at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Grammy13_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed at location for one night for rangers game. Could walk to game. We arrived before check in and they were able to accomadate early check in.There was a lot of restaurants and stores nearby.Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationeverysummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for your review.

We hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,


Jeff Durham

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#3 of 62 in Arlington
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
424 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#9 of 62 in Arlington
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District

Property: Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District
Address: 1500 Nolan Ryan Expy, Arlington, TX 76011-4925 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark)
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Arlington By The Ballpark Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing