We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly,great location,great price”
Review of Super 8 Athens TX

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Athens TX
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Friendly,great location,great price”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Stayed for Canton trade days. Only about a 20 minute drive. Friendly staff and very reasonably priced. Will DEFINATELY stay here again. Room was comfortable and roomy. Did not swim but the pool area was clean and inviting.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmorvant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 in Athens. We hope you enjoyed yourself while at Canton Trade Days. We look forward to your return trip, and please call us directly to save on your next stay. Just ask for Chet!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    79
    52
    17
    13
See reviews for
83
49
32
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sulphur Springs, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2012

we stayed here a couple of months the staff and service were outstanding the rooms were very clean and we allways felt welcome and the other guest that were here that we got know came across feeling the same way thats why i call it home away from home i would highly recomend the stay

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2012

we go every week for our business. always have good luck with this motel.always friendly staff and clean rooms. good value for our money. plan on always using this motel as long as we have work in the athens tx area

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debw1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
We appreicate you choosing to stay with us at the Super 8 Athens. I am glad to hear that your experience was pleasant, and our staff was attentive to your needs. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Visiting family in Athens I needed a cheap place to stay for 3 nights and overall was very impressed with the Hotel for the price. The room was clean, smelled fresh, the towels and bed linens were spotless and soft. Fridge, safe, coffee maker and free wifi (great signal) in the room. no noise disturbance at all, even though it seemed to be fully booked on the Friday and Sat night. The staff that I encountered were all very friendly and quick to offer up a smile. The complimentary breakfast was small in terms of the choice of available items but you got the basics, and I probably overdid things on day three with the fresh cooked waffles. After I had booked the hotel I had seen other reviews on a different travel website and i must admit to have second guessed my stay, but I'm assuming those reviews are severely dated (or from a rival hotel) because nothing that I read related in any way to this Super 8. I'll be back visiting family again in Athens and will have no hesitation in rebooking here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakerat789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 Athens. We are glad that you gave us the opportunity to accommodate your lodging needs. It is always reassuring to hear our guests enjoyed their stay. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed during a Canton Trade Days weekend. GM Chetan Patel and his staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The manager provided an area map with several restaurants that are only a short drive away. The staff kept the lobby and breakfast area clean & tidy. The hotel and rooms are dated, but we were not there for the décor. The important things were that the rooms were clean and comfortable with cold A/C, lots of hot water, a mini fridge & microwave. It was a great value for the price and we plan to stay there again anytime we are there for Canton Trade Days.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACMcWIlliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and the service that you received from our staff. I will pass on the praises to my employees. We thank you and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nederland, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I was pleasantly suprised that a budget motel was as nice as this one. The breakfast (especially the waffles) started our travel day off nicely. A refrigerator, a safe, coffee....everything expected from a more expensive hotel was in the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
We thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 Athens. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and had a great experience with our staff! We look forward to your visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2012

pick a good location to stay at, near to what your plans are, check out the city in where you staying to see what places there are to eat meals, shop, medical, and are any other sights to see, and for myself I love my dog, pick a pet friendly motel,traveling w/ your pet makes the trip that much more fun.

Room Tip: pick a room that fits your needs, like a bottom floor room if you have health issues,and always slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your travels. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your pets, and chose to stay with us while traveling with your pets. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites
17.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
18.4 mi away
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
#2 of 2 in Gun Barrel City
98 reviews
4.8 mi away
Tara Inn
Tara Inn
#2 of 5 in Athens
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Athens TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Athens TX

Property: Super 8 Athens TX
Address: 205 US Highway 175 W, Athens, TX 75751-4703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Athens TX 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Athens TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing