We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to the loop..”
Review of Super 8 Athens TX

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Athens TX
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Athens
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Easy access to the loop..”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a older hotel that doesn't have the best curb appeal, but it's close to the loop with plenty parking, WiFi, and complimentary continental breakfast. The room is large and clean, but the beds are low and quite firm. Its apparent that there have been recent updates throughout, but it still feels a little dated. It will not appeal to those who need visual stimulation, but if you want a clean room in a convenient location this place fits the bill.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaShonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Super 8 of Athens, Texas. This year we do plan on continuing with our upgrades, and hope to have a new look on the outside, as well as more enhancements on the inside. Your kind words are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    79
    52
    17
    13
See reviews for
83
49
32
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The lady that checked us in greeted with a smile. When I asked about needing an electrical outlet for my diesel truck she was very helpful. The room was small but very clean. The breakfast was good also. I would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Super 8 of Athens, Texas. Your kind words are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to serving you again. I will pass on your kinds words towards our front desk staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Lunas, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I had a wonderful vacation and a large part of it was the superb hospitality I had at Super 8. I had my Chihuahuas with me and they were welcome too. There was a good grassy plot to walk them in. Most especially, though, I must commend the staff they were so pleasant and helpful and wished me a safe trip home when I was checking out. I will definitely stay there when I go again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Super 8 of Athens, Texas. Your kind words are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites
17.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
18.4 mi away
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
#2 of 2 in Gun Barrel City
98 reviews
4.8 mi away
Tara Inn
Tara Inn
#2 of 5 in Athens
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Athens TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Athens TX

Property: Super 8 Athens TX
Address: 205 US Highway 175 W, Athens, TX 75751-4703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Athens TX 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Athens TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing