We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great first family vacation.”
Review of Super 8 Athens TX

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Athens TX
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Athens
Cadillac, MI
1 review
“A great first family vacation.”
Reviewed 31 March 2010

We had a great stay with only one minor issue. We had a ground room floor and when the upstairs room was rented the people broke the toliet tank. Water poured all over our bathroom floor... but this is where the Super 8 employees shined. They immedietely came into our room assest the damage cleaned up the upstairs and removed the trouble making guests. Our entire stay was excellent, from friendly front desk clerks to our housekeeping staff. Thank you for making our first family vacation one to remember.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejdrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 8 April 2010
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at the Super 8 Athens for your family vacation while in Athens. We hope you will come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    81
    52
    18
    13
See reviews for
84
49
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
central texas
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Stayed overnight due to business. Although motel was full, it was remarkably quiet.
Despite arriving late, staff were helpful in finding a place to eat with directions on how to get to site. Room was clean, quiet. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckeckrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 8 April 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Room very clean, Staff extra friendly. A nice motel for the price in Athens.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 18 March 2010
Thank you for staying at the Super 8 Athens. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2010

Family and friends have been staying at this Super 8 for years,each visit is better as they refresh and update often.The manager and staff have become good friends and call us by name when we enter the lobby,you can't get any better than that.During Hurricane Rita several of our friends and family stayed for an extended period of time and felt very safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crw126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 11 March 2010
We appreciate your staying at the Super 8 Athens! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and are pleased to know that you consider us your "Home Away From Home!" Please know that anything we can do to make your stay better, do not hesitate to contact us. We'll do our best to ensure you have a fantastic stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2010

This is the 3rd year this Hotel has supported our annual orienteering event by providing clean lodging with excellent services to attendees of the sporting event. They have been accommodating of the special requests that I and several others have made.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasOGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 11 March 2010
It's our pleasure to have you stay with us during the North Texas Orienteering Association Event! I am glad to hear that your stay and experience with our Hotel and Staff have been more than satisfactory. Thank you, and we always hope you stay with us! Also, we hope you call us directly at the hotel to take advantage of the specials for the NTOA event in Athens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma city
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2010

Very clean and quiet motel with helpful staff. Comfortable bed, CLEAN. In room safe was a bonus. Wireless internet was slow.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 11 March 2010
We take pride in the cleanliness at the Super 8 Athens. I'm glad to hear that your stay and experience was satisfactory. I do apologize about the slow Internet connectivity that you experienced. We had issues with our hardware during the severe weather related power surges. However, we have uprgraded our wireless equipment, and our Wireless Internet is back up and running smoothly. Should you have any issues the next time, please do not hestitate to contact me at the Front Desk. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2009

Super 8 in Athens is a terrific motel with a well-stocked hot breakfast bar, friendly service and very clean rooms; will stay again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svdtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 11 March 2010
Thank you for your continued support of the Super 8 Athens. We appreciate your business, and your willingness to refer your friends and family to our Hotel. Thank you for the feedback, and I hope you continue to keep us informed if we ever fail to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Hotel & Suites
17.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
18.4 mi away
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
#2 of 2 in Gun Barrel City
99 reviews
4.8 mi away
Tara Inn
Tara Inn
#3 of 5 in Athens
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Athens TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Athens TX

Property: Super 8 Athens TX
Address: 205 US Highway 175 W, Athens, TX 75751-4703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Athens TX 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Athens TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing