We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here, great staff, rooms and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Athens TX

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Athens TX
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Athens
Victoria, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay here, great staff, rooms and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2010

Due to some confusion with my booking with AARP Super 8, my reservation was cancelled without my knowledge. Thanks to the General Manager, Chetan Patel, finding the error and calling two nights before our arrival, advising me of the situation and finding us a room, even though they were booked, we were able to have a great shopping trip. The room was excellent and the breakfast was more than you could eat, Texas shaped waffles were scrumptious. There is plenty of room to eat, clean, and coffee is fresh, hot chocolate and milk, etc. The service you receive from Chetan Patel is exceptional. He should be the CEO of Super 8. Would definitely stay at this Super 8 again, but will call Chetan directly to book room. The location is great for shopping trip to Canton and there are a lot of restaurants and Walmart close by or a short drive.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbaVictoria_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    74
    49
    16
    12
See reviews for
76
47
30
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

Stayed here for business for several weeks and couldn't have been happier. Rooms are always clean and staff are always very pleasant. Laundry was available and used. The hotel is usually full, and many are construction workers but don't let that scare you as the owner and staff manage things very well. Just a pleasant place to stay, whether passing through or staying for awhile.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgould1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

I arrived early because of the schedule of a wedding I was attending and asked to checked in early. The desk clerk was very friendly and got me a room immediately. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I have a bad back and almost always wake up with back pain in a hotel but not this time. It was great and made the whole experience better.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 8 April 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our Super 8 Athens. We are glad you and the wedding party enjoyed your stay. We wish the Bride and Groom all the best and hope that you all get to come back and visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadillac, MI
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

We had a great stay with only one minor issue. We had a ground room floor and when the upstairs room was rented the people broke the toliet tank. Water poured all over our bathroom floor... but this is where the Super 8 employees shined. They immedietely came into our room assest the damage cleaned up the upstairs and removed the trouble making guests. Our entire stay was excellent, from friendly front desk clerks to our housekeeping staff. Thank you for making our first family vacation one to remember.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejdrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 8 April 2010
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at the Super 8 Athens for your family vacation while in Athens. We hope you will come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

Stayed overnight due to business. Although motel was full, it was remarkably quiet.
Despite arriving late, staff were helpful in finding a place to eat with directions on how to get to site. Room was clean, quiet. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckeckrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 8 April 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

Room very clean, Staff extra friendly. A nice motel for the price in Athens.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 18 March 2010
Thank you for staying at the Super 8 Athens. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2010

Family and friends have been staying at this Super 8 for years,each visit is better as they refresh and update often.The manager and staff have become good friends and call us by name when we enter the lobby,you can't get any better than that.During Hurricane Rita several of our friends and family stayed for an extended period of time and felt very safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crw126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, 11 March 2010
We appreciate your staying at the Super 8 Athens! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and are pleased to know that you consider us your "Home Away From Home!" Please know that anything we can do to make your stay better, do not hesitate to contact us. We'll do our best to ensure you have a fantastic stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Hotel & Suites
17.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
18.4 mi away
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
#2 of 2 in Gun Barrel City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
4.8 mi away
Tara Inn
Tara Inn
#2 of 5 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Athens TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Athens TX

Property: Super 8 Athens TX
Address: 205 US Highway 175 W, Athens, TX 75751-4703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Athens TX 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Athens TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing