We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Trip”
Review of Super 8 Athens TX

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Athens TX
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Great service. Good value. The staff at this hotel went out of the way to make our stay there truly enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stkinsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2010

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your Son's wedding in Athens. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2010

Facilities were well kept and attended to. The water was hot. The A/C was ice cold. A very affordable room, and a comfortable visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLHTCI313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2010

Our entire staff is pleased that you had a fantastic visit with us at the Super 8 Athens. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

These folks are friendly, the place is clean, quiet and practically brand new.

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, Owner at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2010

Thank you for selecting the Super 8 Athens. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Wonderful staff, clean and efficient room, slept like a baby and beautiful lakes in the area. I'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sing4Jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, Owner at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2010

Thank you for staying at the Super 8 Athens. We know how difficult it is to find lodging during the Lone Star Camp retreat. My staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Due to some confusion with my booking with AARP Super 8, my reservation was cancelled without my knowledge. Thanks to the General Manager, Chetan Patel, finding the error and calling two nights before our arrival, advising me of the situation and finding us a room, even though they were booked, we were able to have a great shopping trip. The room was excellent and the breakfast was more than you could eat, Texas shaped waffles were scrumptious. There is plenty of room to eat, clean, and coffee is fresh, hot chocolate and milk, etc. The service you receive from Chetan Patel is exceptional. He should be the CEO of Super 8. Would definitely stay at this Super 8 again, but will call Chetan directly to book room. The location is great for shopping trip to Canton and there are a lot of restaurants and Walmart close by or a short drive.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbaVictoria_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Stayed here for business for several weeks and couldn't have been happier. Rooms are always clean and staff are always very pleasant. Laundry was available and used. The hotel is usually full, and many are construction workers but don't let that scare you as the owner and staff manage things very well. Just a pleasant place to stay, whether passing through or staying for awhile.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgould1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

I arrived early because of the schedule of a wedding I was attending and asked to checked in early. The desk clerk was very friendly and got me a room immediately. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I have a bad back and almost always wake up with back pain in a hotel but not this time. It was great and made the whole experience better.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review our Super 8 Athens. We are glad you and the wedding party enjoyed your stay. We wish the Bride and Groom all the best and hope that you all get to come back and visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Hotel & Suites
18.3 mi away
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
#2 of 2 in Gun Barrel City
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
4.7 mi away
Tara Inn
Tara Inn
#3 of 5 in Athens
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Athens TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Athens TX

Address: 205 US Highway 175 W, Athens, TX 75751-4703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £49 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Athens TX 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Athens TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing