We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hancock Guest Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Driskill(Austin)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Austin Motel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$212
austinmotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Austin Airport(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$684
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$666
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
53
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthought of everythingnice quiet neighborhoodbath towelswithin walking distancepropertiesdvdspropertylinensmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stayed four nights for a convention in Austin with the family. Loved the home! Great location. Convenient to walk to local amenities and just five minutes from downtown. Beautifully decorated and fully stocked with everything we needed for a great trip!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank Trina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Stayed at the cottage for 3 nights. Absolutely loved the house and location. Back deck was peaceful, water garden beautiful and the finch aviary was so delightful! Spotless accommodations! Having the washer/dryer on-site was so convenient. Grocery store was a short walk. The kitchen had everything needed to make a great meal and dishwasher made clean-up a breeze. Am thinking of renting soon for a month to be near kids in Austin and this is, by far, my first choice of lodging. A great home away from home!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I stayed in the Hancock Guest Nest: two days of business and then my SO came down for a weekend getaway. It worked well for both! I have been recommending it to anyone I can ever since. It didn't feel like a hotel at all, it felt like house-sitting for a friend. It combines the best of a bed and breakfast with the privacy and anonymity of a hotel; you never see anyone else, you aren't forced to have awkward interactions with anyone on the premises. Someone complained about the trucks in one of these reviews, so I was on the alert for that. I stayed there for 4 nights and I was shaken out of a nap by one maybe once. The lights from the parking lot were on maybe once as well, and I didn't find them off-putting. All in all, it was a quiet, clean, chic, and peaceful place to be. I found it really convenient that the place was so close to the HEB Supermarket as well as the gym and the wine store. I loved this place. If you like autonomy and privacy at a hotel, it's a wonderful place. If you love to be cleaned up after and pampered, try a chain hotel. But it is incredibly inexpensive considering how nice it is. Really—4 nights for $535.00 including tax? At the W that might get you 1 1/2 nights.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The loft hideaway is wonderful. It reminds me of my stays in Europe, where the details like towels and bedding and silverware are always a bit nicer than they are in American hotels. The layout is lovely. The design details show an attention to quality and beauty. The hosts are wonderful. I was surprised, being upstairs in a converted attic loft, even the water pressure is wonderful and there is a full size washer and dryer in the unit. I would stay here again and will be recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max_Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

Well-appointed, with everything you need including juice and coffee for your first morning. Short walk to Mother's and Hyde Park restaurants, Quack's bakery and coffee shop, and Fresh Plus market. Hancock golf course is two drives down Red River.How nice is all that?

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudgeB0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews