We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Austin Relaxation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Austin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hancock Guest Cottages
Ranked #13 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Austin
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Had a wonderful stay at this very cute and well located house! The house was supplied with everything we needed and was perfect for our family gathering. We had four adults in the house and had more than enough room. Everything was clean and comfortable. We had the owner's contact information, but never needed to use it. Will absolutely try to stay here again. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForTheLoveofAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this property. The cottage is beautiful, well equiped, has very comfortable beds, and a beautiful back yard. Great location with easy acces to I35, cofee shop and HEB grocery store within walking distance!! Loved our stay in Austin.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I come to Austin quite often to showcase my art. When i first rented the cottage i thought one thing... i'm never getting a hotel again. It is a lovely home, in an amazing neighborhood with all the amenities you would ever need for a trip within walking distance. Restaurants, Grocery store, liquor store, shopping center. The house itself is lovely. Perfect size living room, beautiful kitchen and a lovely backyard. Even the neighbors were friendly. They introduced themselves upon my arrival and offered me any help i might need, even told me to stop by for a cup of sugar if i needed it! I would 100% recommend anyone looking to stay in Austin to book Rachel and Nick's lovely cottage or one of their other rental home options.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 2 year anniversary and it was lovely. Our hosts left us beautiful red roses and a bottle of wine to welcome us, incredibly sweet of them. Everything you need is there in the guest nest. Its nice to have the comforts of home on vacation. We could walk to HEB, the bakery, a cute market, etc. The price is reasonable and they've thought of everything to make you comfortable and welcome you to Austin. This is a wonderful alternative to a boring hotel, you will remember your unique time spent in the unique city of Austin when you stay here at Hancock Cottages.

Room Tip: We really loved our stay but I do recommend bringing your own pillows if you happen to be like me an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We loved the Hancock Guest Cottage: tasteful decorations, updated amenities, private bathrooms for each bedroom, a sun-room out back, and a patio perfect for cookouts. The house even came equipped with a booster seat and children's cups and plates for little ones. We ended up staying around the house far more than we thought because everyone was so comfortable there. Nick and Rachel were a delight to work with: quick to respond to questions, and very friendly. Highly recommended all around!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We come to Austin to visit our family and find the guest cottages to be a great place to stay. The Guest Nest has everything you need: a wonderful secluded front porch with beautiful plantings, and a spacious, well-appointed, and bright studio room, bathroom, and laundry/closet. My granddaughter loves coming to the Guest Nest...for her it is like playing house.

It is a block away from a major bus route to UT and an easy walk to the Hyde Park area where there are good restaurants and coffee.

Best of all are Rachel & Nick, who are so accommodating and kind! Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Very nice, reasonably priced house. In a quiet neighborhood conveniently located close to great restaurants and shopping centers. The hosts were very helpful and promptly answered any questions we had. The house is great for kids- open areas for them to play and a large backyard with a patio seating area. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#14 of 202 in Austin
2,273 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 202 in Austin
2,062 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Austin
Crowne Plaza Austin
#22 of 202 in Austin
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Austin Central
7 mi away
Archer Hotel Austin
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 202 in Austin
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hancock Guest Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hancock Guest Cottages

Address: 1007 E 43rd St, Austin, TX 78751-4406
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Austin
Price Range: £97 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hancock Cottages Austin are perfect for SXSW, ACL, F1 Races, UT games, graduations, weddings, and family gatherings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hancock Guest Cottages Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing