We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Austin/Airport North
Ranked #82 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at. High end finishes through out and a wonderful staff. Beds were great and hotel was very clean. Breakfast was nicer then usual for a chain hotel. Pillow menu and desert at night were great little extras.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank valderas1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elliott D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

I needed a "pretend vacation" and booked a Jacuzzi suite (125) here for a night. A little shopping around found me a fairly low rate. The reviews I'd checked are correct, this place is neat as a pin. It is 'real' clean, not just picked up and wiped off, you can smell it. It is also tastefully designed and decorated, feels more upscale than the price belies. The expansive tub was no exception, and I enjoyed a nice long soak while watching a funny movie (the tub is in the corner next to the bed which I loved). Ample room for two in that tub, and for this one it was heavenly and worth the extra bucks. The mattress was not as soft as I like, but that's personal preference and the 6 plush pillows plus a body pillow more than made up for it once arranged. The bedding itself was clean and soft. I found excellent rest here. This room is also on the 1st floor near an exit , which was convenient. One minor thing, noises carry faintly. I could hear the heater in the neighbors room and people walking above me. I'm sensitive to noise though and it really wasn't invasive, pretty typical. Breakfast was well provided, and they have a Starbucks espresso machine in addition to the usual bevs. The batter they use for their Texas shaped waffles was tasty! It is clear that these people work hard to deliver. I'm impressed. My experience was on par with Holiday Inn Express, with a notably lower price. I will be recommending this Super 8 in the future!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank zippinaroundtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
#90 of 205 in Austin
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Highlander Austin
#129 of 205 in Austin
83 reviews
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Austin/Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Austin/Airport North

Address: 5606 E 51st St, East 51 Street & Highway 183, Austin, TX 78723-6144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#14 Family Hotel in Austin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#26 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £55 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Austin/Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Austin/Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 - 183 Airport Hotel Austin
Super 8 Hotel Austin
Super 8 Austin/Airport North Texas
Super Eight Austin
Austin Super Eight
Austin Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing