We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nonresponsivv owner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Austin/Airport North
Ranked #62 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Austin
1 review
“nonresponsivv owner”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Made reservations for king sweet ended up with handycap king shower did not work ended up having to mop up water from shower head leaking told front desk about said they could not do anything about it that i had to call the owner victor patel which i did had to leave another message for him to call me which he never did.paid 170.00 for a very badly run hotel will never stay at super 8 again and will let people know this super 8 is a rip off and not worth the hard earned money i paid.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    180
    59
    23
    21
See reviews for
220
164
60
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I love staying at this hotel. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are unique. It feels like a five-star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Brandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was fortunate to have found this hotel, one I might not have booked if SXSW event hadn't taken up my usual hotel! Mr. Victor and Nita Patel are the kindest owner/managers I've been lucky enough to meet. They are dedicated to making each guest feel welcomed and strive to meet all their needs. The room was immaculate and the attention to details such as bottled water, snacks, available in the room made it feel like "home". This hotel offers a guest laundry facility; a wonderful breakfast buffet, coffee available at anytime through out the day, and even a personal coffee maker in the room! The Patel's encourage recycling of plastics, papers, etc., and are truly concerned with the conservation of our planet!
All this, and a wonderful relaxing hotel experience!
I recommend you staying here any time you are in Austin.
Kathryn M.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Tx
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Staff were extra friendly and the room was clean. I left my folder in the counter, and they delivered it to my room in the night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kantapia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
#77 of 201 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Austin/Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Austin/Airport North

Property: Super 8 Austin/Airport North
Address: 5606 E 51st St, East 51 Street & Highway 183, Austin, TX 78723-6144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#18 Family Hotel in Austin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#26 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Austin/Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Austin/Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 - 183 Airport Hotel Austin
Super 8 Hotel Austin
Super Eight Austin
Super 8 Austin/Airport North Texas
Austin Super 8
Austin Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing