We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Staff and Service anywhere in Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin Airport
Ranked #54 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Staff and Service anywhere in Texas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I do a lot of business travel in the Austin area and I have found my "oasis" of places to stay here. The staff is always smiling and they greet me by my name as soon as I walk into the lobby. They always recognize that I'm a priority member and have an extra bag of goodies for me at check-in. The rooms are very spacious and make me feel right at home. The free breakfast is solid featuring just about anything you could ask for: eggs, meat, cereal, fruit, waffles, yogurt, juices, milk, coffees and tea. If that wasn't enough the social reception is "crazy good". You can unwind with the other guest over a beer or wine or soft drink and a light meal that could be homemade pizza, just off the grill hamburgers or brats, quesadillas, etc. Add to that a salad, chips, and fruit and you won't want to leave. Of course, all this wouldn't be possible if not for their wonderful GM, Nora, and her staff. They are "Top Notch" with their main goal of making sure their guests are taken care of. Keep up the good work and I'll see y'all on my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaL319, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you, Ed O, for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take pride in our entire staff and the quality of service that everyone has to offer. The breakfast buffet and evening social (dinner & drinks) are a big hit with our guests and it sounds like you were able to take advantage of both. I will be sure to let Nora, our Director of Sales, know how appreciative you are of her. We are so grateful to have her on our team! Our guest's feedback is very important to us and we thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next visit to Austin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    73
    22
    7
    15
See reviews for
52
39
19
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

the suite was wonderful,staff friendly. the thing I did not like was the pet friendly,so some parts smelled like a pet has been there. I used the gym and was sick after,I am very allergic to pet dander. also the washing room,was next to the gym,and the door was left opened and blocked. So a lot of noise was coming in. Other than that it was a nice 4 night stay. The coffee is the lobby was 24 hrs,which was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parent34646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaL319, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for submitting a review about our hotel and sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you suffered with allergies during your stay. As you stated, we are a pet friendly hotel, and I do understand that this may cause an inconvenience for guests that may be allergic to pet dander. Next time you stay with us please don't hesitate to contact a member of our management team to give us the opportunity to find a better location in the hotel that will make your visit much more comfortable. I'm happy that you enjoyed the rest of your visit and we appreciate the time you spent on sharing your experience. Thank you! Sincerely, Maria Lopez-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
314 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Got stuck in Austin recently due to weather in Dallas cancelling my connecting flights back home. Found this place and had some points to use so I decided to stay; it was comfortable and well equipped (with free laundry which was awesome) but suuuuper way out of the way, albeit with a shuttle to and from the airport. I was going stir crazy and wanted to get out, but the only restaurants were either in a Texaco station up the road (which, honestly, wasn't that bad, family run mexican place), or across a super busy highway that I wasn't about to walk across. I asked the girl at the desk how to get into town and she recommended I take a $30 each way (!) trip via taxi. I said nuts to that and figured out that there was a bus stop nearby that brought me to sixth street for $1. Would have been nice if she had advised me of that, but what are you gonna do.

Breakfast was good with hilarious texas-shaped waffles. Really good service from Alejandra at the front desk, by the way.

I wasn't thrilled to be stuck in Austin for an extra day but if this was where I was gonna be stuck, eh, that's fine.

One thing that was annoying that i totally forgot to tell them about was that I wasn't ever once able to call to the front desk; I think their phone system there might be messed up.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riptor3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaL319, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Airport, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
So sorry to hear you were delayed getting home due to the weather...that is never a fun time! We are happy that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast! I will update our staff regarding addional transportation options, other than a taxi, to go downtown as that is very useful information for our guests. Next time you visit our location please feel free to use our shuttle to get around to the nearby restaurants (up to a 3 mile radius) for lunch or dinner! Shuttle service is available between 5am-12am daily. Alejandra is amazing and we are lucky to have her on our team! I will be sure to let her know you appreciated her service. If you are ever in the Austin area again we hope you will stay with us! Thank you for sharing your feedback, Riptor3000! Sincerely, Maria Lopez-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Room and hotel were both fairly nice looking, especially for the price. Only downfall was the observation of a few hairs left in the bath tub-hoping it was just strands from the housekeeper's hair. Otherwise not too bad of a place. Did not try breakfast though. Would probably use again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmac1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaL319, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel, kmac1117! I regret to hear that we fell short by overlooking the strands of hair that you found in the bathtub. Please be assured that I will speak to the appropriate department and the proper actions will be taken to improve our services. I hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to show you the greatness of our hotel, staff and services. I also hope that next time you visit you will be able to take advantage of our hot breakfast offered each morning. We also offer dinner and drinks every Tue, Wed and Thurs evening from 5:30pm-7:30pm which is included with your room rate! If there's anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable please feel free to contact a member of our management team. Thanks, again, for sharing your feedback as it is a great resource to help us improve our services to all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Completely agree with spcastilleja -- this hotel does not publicize the fact they don't have housekeeping on the weekends. My wife and I would not have booked it if I had known that. Paid exorbitant rate for F1 weekend and got one housekeeping visit on Friday morning ... and a weird one at that! They took (non-flushable) trash out of the small can in the bathroom and put it in the toilet! Probably forgot to flush it since they were in so much of hurry... we had to fish it out. A supposedly clean towel that was replaced had stain on it. Also, found a used toothbrush sitting on top of the vanity mirror. Had to get our own replacement towels from the front desk for the weekend. Sorry, but for the jacked up rate of ~$400/night, I can't recommend this hotel (at least during events like F1, and maybe no other times either).

Room Tip: Elevators are incredibly slow (someone needs to feed those hamsters). Ground floor might be more co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldenwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaL319, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Airport, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Goldenwood1, I regret to hear that you had a negative experience at our hotel with your recent visit during the Formula 1 races. Rates do increase all over the city during major events such as F1. I have contacted the appropriate department regarding your housekeeping services. I would like to assure you that the proper actions are in place to correct this matter. Since we are an extended stay hotel our housekeeping schedule may be different than other hotels. We do not offer full cleanings every day, however, we do a light touch with the option for you to request a full clean during the week. Thank you for sharing your feedback as it is important to us and will help improve our services to our guests. I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you how great the Staybridge Suites Austin Airport is. Please do not hesistate to contact a member of our management team for future reservations and let us know how we can make your stay more comfortable. Respectfully, Maria Lopez-Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I came for the F1, paid close to 400 usd per each one of the 2 single queen bed rooms, and 600 per a two room suite for 5 nights, unbelievable right, then with no previous notice I found the rooms not cleaned or the beds made, when asking the front desk they just mentioned that they had no cleaning service on the weekend, is not the most expensive [--] hotel Ive stayed in, is the most expensive and the first one in my life with no cleaning service.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank spcastilleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaL319, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Airport, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear spcastilleja, I sincerely regret to hear that you were not at all satisfied with your recent stay with us during Formula 1. During special events rates do become higher due to the demand for hotel accommodations in the city. Our housekeeping cleaning schedule does not apply on the weekends and we do have this information in each room, on your key card envelope and the front desk staff is also required to explain this at check in. If we failed to do so, I do apologize and please be assured that the proper actions will be taken immediately. Light touches are completed each week day and on the weekends both full cleanings and light touches are on request basis. We are an extended stay hotel, therefore, we do not have the same cleaning schedule as other hotels that are not classified as an extended stay hotel. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your visit and we hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. We appreciate your feedback as it is the best resource for improvement in our services to our guests.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact a member of our management team. Respectfully, Maria Lopez-Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Indiana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night on our Tour de Texas. The room we had was great, and the location was really easy to find and get to. Stay off of I35, it is a parking lot. The breakfast was just ok, and the coffee was not that good. Overall the hotel was great, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattW0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaL319, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Airport, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Matt W, thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Staybridge Suites Austin Airport. I am very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our breakfast items and coffee. Your feedback is very important to us and I have passed this information on to the appropriate department. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again! Sincerely, Maria Lopez-Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#55 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Residence Inn Austin Airport
South Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Austin Airport
Address: 1611 Airport Commerce Dr, Austin, TX 78741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Austin
#50 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Convenient Locale and Excellent Service at Extended Stay Hotel Austin travelers looking for an extended stay or a corporate apartment in an ideal location need look no further than the pet friendly Staybridge Suites - Austin Airport. Our hotel is close to Austin Bergstrom International Airport (AUS) (2.2 miles away), and we're just four miles from downtown Austin. With hotel reservations in place, you can explore the attractions of the 'Live Music Capital of the World,' such as 6th Street and the upscale Warehouse District. Take in a game at the University of Texas at Austin, learn more about Texas at the Bob Bullock Texas State Museum and relax at Zilker Park near downtown Austin. Lodging in our hotel gives business travelers easy access to top Austin companies such as PPD, Tokyo Electron, Progressive Insurance, ERCOT, BAE Systems. The Texas State Capital and the Austin Convention Center are just a short drive away. Our hotel has 678 sq ft of on-site meeting facilities and a 24-hour business center. During your stay in Austin, Texas, our hotel offers you the comforts of home with a complimentary breakfast, Sundowner receptions, BridgeMart, 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool. Our suites feature free high-speed Internet access, 32 inch flat screen TVs, DVD players, fully equipped kitchens, workspaces and comfortable bedding. Call today to make your Staybridge Suites - Austin Airport hotel reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing