We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like No Other”
Review of Whole Foods Market

Whole Foods Market
Ranked #5 of 3,728 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Welcome to your Austin, TX Whole Foods Market! Founded in 1978 in Austin, Texas, Whole Foods Market is the leading retailer of natural and organic foods, the first national "Certified Organic" grocer, and uniquely positioned as America's Healthiest Grocery Store™.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Like No Other”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Whole Foods is more then a Supermarket. It has the greatest assortment of food i have every seen. What makes it stand out are the employee's. Everyone is friendly, helpful and FUN ! If your use to cookie cutter grocery stores, try Whole Foods you'll be pleasantly surprised.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    122
    27
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“wonderful food, wonderful shopping”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I enjoy shopping and dining here. Lots of selections for casual dining. You can pick a fish in the seafood counter and they will cook it with sides.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank blackjaxTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
240 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Attentive Service”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

great sampling at weekends
good collection of bulk food
well-staffed
fresh produce always

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places in the whole world.”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I believe this is the flagship store and it is amazing! For one thing, it's huge! For another, it's Whole Foods, hello?! This may sound silly, but my husband and I come here for just about every special occasion because they have just about anything you could ever want in the way of food and it's all high quality. My husband and I like to walk around the store, see what looks good, and take it home to cook. If you don't feel like cooking, however, no problem. The store contains several micro restaurants (including a gelato counter!) as well as deli counters. You just have to check it out for yourself. It's almost beyond words.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin,TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food for anyone”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

So many things to buy. and prepared food from Pizza's to seafood to pasta to wines. Can't go wrong at this place for dinner. 6th street location is ideal

Helpful?
Thank AustinTexMexGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whole Foods Market also viewed

 

Been to Whole Foods Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing