We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vintage Villas Hotel
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at Vintage Villas for my 50th birthday with several family members and absolutely loved your beautiful facility, view, location, awesome breakfast and staff. We have recommended your hotel to many people in the DFW area. When I saw your groupon I jumped at the chance to purchase 3 days for my son and his soon-to-be wife for their honeymoon. They were thrilled as they loved your hotel as much as we did. It's a perfect romantic get-a-way for them but close enough to Austin for them to have plenty to do.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hines57a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Hi hines57a,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your 5 star review. I appreciate you recommending us for your son’s honeymoon.

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
Gm@VintageVillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    69
    33
    13
    8
See reviews for
44
109
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We bought this deal just for the value and a quick get away...on our first night we were offered a double queen since a king room was not available and we thought that would be fine but, the bathroom was totally not acceptable. The double queen bathroom sink area is so small that you could barely put a cup or glass on the side much less anything else any woman might need to get ready for the day. So, the next morning we went by the front desk and ask if there was any chance something else was available and a king room just 2 doors down from us had opened up so we lugged our stuff down the hall and it was well worth it! The king room much nicer, big bath with double sink area, Jacuzzi tub plus a separate shower and a private balcony. We were very comfortable in the king room. The breakfast provided both days was excellent, no complaints. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would just caution anyone getting the "double queen" room, not sure how the single queen compared.

Room Tip: no elevators so be prepared for steps if second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jharrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Hi Jharrisco,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for purchasing a Groupon. I appreciate your positive comments about our breakfast and the service you received. The double queen bathrooms are smaller in order to allow for more room in the main room. The King rooms have large bathrooms with the double size whirl pool baths, separate walk in showers and double sink vanities. I am please to read that we had a king room available for the second night of your stay.

Thank you very much for your review,

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
GM@VintageVillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Spent a very relaxing couple of days at Vintage Villas, completely enjoyed the area, the view, the room, and the breakfast. Great jumping off point for visiting all the Austin area attractions, also nice to just relax and do nothing. We will be back again when the opportunity arises!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hallrejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for the 5 stars.

We truly appreciate you visiting Austin and choosing Vintage Villas Hotel & Events

Thomas

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We are sitting in the breakfast room on our last morning of a three night stay. Breakfast today was fresh fruit, juice, omelettes, and assorted breads. Every morning the egg choice has been different, quite different than most hotel breakfasts which tend to get monotonous.

We are in the Central Texas building in room 211 (Waco) and it is wonderful. I have trouble with stairs so the management was most accommodating in placing us on the ground floor. I must say we have had none of the noise problems mentioned by others. Perhaps it is because we are here during the week, not on a weekend. This is our second visit here and we will be back again. The setting, comfortable beds, great breakfasts and accommodating staff make Vintage Villas one of our favorite paces to stay anywhere.

We were so excited when Vintage Villas became available on Groupon and hope it will be offered again.

Room Tip: Room 211 (Waco) is wonderful. I just wish the fireplace worked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SugarSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Sue, thank you very much for your 5 star "on the spot" report from our dining room. I truly appreciate your comments.

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
Gm@VintageVillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Our Vintage Villa stay was fine, but we were disappointed at the views from our balcony. Our corner room was large and nicely decorated (needed some touchup painting), breakfast was nicer than promised during the week, and the staff was friendly. Our only disappointment was the view from our balcony...on one side, was a half-finished and crumbling condo project next door, and the other view was the sad view of Lake Travis which is extremely low due to drought. The travelzoo deal was well worth what we paid for our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m0m23ags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
m0m23ags,

Thank you for your review and thank you for the positive comments about the staff and the breakfast. The condo building project being built on the north side of the property does not interfere with the views of the western sunset or Lake Travis. We are also anxious to see that construction project finished. I am glad that you found good value for your accommodations. Thanks again for your stay and for purchasing a TravelZoo voucher.

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
GM@VintageVillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Tx
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 3 night stay purchased with a groupon. We booked for Thursday and Friday night and extended another night. I am a groupon addict but had never booked a hotel before so was unsure what to expect since it was such a good price. We had a wonderful time. The room was clean and spacious, and had a refrigerator. Does need some updating and fresh paint. Loved the view of Lake Travis from our balcony. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The grounds were lovely. They had two weddings while we were there but always found a parking spot. Asked for a third floor, corner room with private balcony knowing we would be climbing three flights of stairs. We are in our late 50's and it was a challenge to climb those stairs several times a day. Very pleasantly surprised by the breakfast, fresh fruit, 2 kinds of eggs, bacon, sausage, pastries, cereal, french toast and potates, all very good. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Fredericksburg, third floor corner room with private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pbaileySugarLand_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
P. Bailey,

Thank you very much for your review. I truly appreciate you choosing Vintage Villas Hotel & Events.

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The grounds and surroundings are the best part of Vintage Villas. They are beautifully kept, rustic and in a very nice location outside of Austin. The interior has a rustic theme and the rooms are in keeping with this theme. The rooms are very basic but clean with above average bed and bath linens. Staff was friendly and responsive. This is a nice and affordable place to stay, especially if you would prefer to be outdoors as the exterior and grounds are so lovely. If you don't expect lavish accommodations but rather settle into it what Vintage Villas is, a quaint, affordable boutique hotel in a beautiful setting, then you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Hi Cindy,

Thank you very much for sharing your Vintage Villas experience. I truly appreciate your comments.

Thomas Porter
General Manager
GM@VintageVillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 201 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#6 of 201 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Villas Hotel

Property: Vintage Villas Hotel
Address: 4209 Eck Lane, Austin, TX 78734-1620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Vintage Villas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Villas Hotel & Events is a unique boutique style hotel overlooking Lake Travis in Austin Texas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vintage Villas Hotel And Events
Vintage Villas Hotel Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing