We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vintage Villas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vintage Villas Hotel
The Colony, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I found out about this hotel from a Groupon. A year after purchasing the Groupon, my wife and I decided to use it to just "Get Away" for a few days. First off, we had never seen the Texas hill country and as we were approaching the hotel we found the view breath-taking; wonderful terrain! When we arrived at the hotel, we found that it was situated to take full effect of the view. The folks working the hotel were all extremely nice and accommodating. We stayed in the Waco room and found that is was very spacious, especially the bathroom, which had a huge Jacuzzi tub as well as a separate shower and two sinks. The décor was very nice in the room. We got to peak in some other rooms and found that each has very different lay outs -all of them very nice and kind of rustic. I hardily recommend this place to anyone! They specialize in weddings and it looked like their accommodations for services, receptions, and meals were very impressive to us, as well as their garden like landscaping. If you want a cool place to have a wedding, this place looks like a winner.

Room Tip: In peaking in the rooms, the Austin room looked very rustic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi Joel S.,

Thank you very much for choosing Vintage Villas Hotel & Events, purchasing a Groupon and taking your valuable time to write a review. Your comments about your accommodations and service are very much appreciated. We look forward to your return.

Best wishes,

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
GM@VintageVillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    67
    31
    13
    8
See reviews for
44
105
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dickinson, tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a most relaxing space, this time my group had balcony rooms, beautiful views, - we used the indoor and outdoor space for playing cards, etc. -personalized service is a given here.

Parking is very convenient, Wi-Fi very reliable, balcony spaces are intimate and clean with generous space, includes table w/chairs.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank lanco50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi lanco50,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review and for your return visit. I really appreciate you staying with us at Vintage Villas Hotel & Events, sharing your comments about our hotel and giving us your endorsement.

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
GM@VintageVillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Spent 2 nights, and it was a good stay. We stayed in the main building, kind of old stairway, but the rooms were spacious, it was from end to end, even our bathroom was big. I enjoyed the balcony, we had the view of Lake Travis. We were on the third floor. It was quiet, and very private. Convenient to groceries, and restaurants. The staff was very helpful. We had good breakfast. The complex was nice. Plan to go back.

Room Tip: Third floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pasyalannatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi pasyalannatin,

Thank you very much for choosing Vintage Villas Hotel & Events and for your 5 star review. I truly appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay.

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Loved the charm and size of our room. Yes it needs a bit of updating, but it is squeaky clean. Beautiful views and a great breakfast. We will be back, and without a Groupon if need be. Loved exploring Bee Caves and Lakeway.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sassygirl0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi Sassygirl0530,

Thank you very much for choosing Vintage Villas Hotel & Events, purchasing a Groupon and for your evaluation. I appreciate your comments about our accommodations.

Look for another Groupon offer coming soon.

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

There is nothing special about VV. OK, they do a lot of weddings. A lot.

The rooms are worn and need a redecorate. The setting, located 40 miles from Austin is fine but again, with new construction nearby its a property that has attempted to capture the wedding market with the destination in mind and it falls short. There are no attractions and you are out in Texas countryside.

So it would make sense if they threw amazing weddings.

But The timing felt almost computerized and the food was mediocre, the wine and drinks were bottom of the rail. The disc jockey played oldies for us oldies...who left early to sleep.

But the after party, thrown in our building three was horrible. The place is cheaply made so every whoop and hola ad sounded as it it were in our room. An after party at a wedding is great, but to have it in the building with aunts, out--of-towers and tired old folk was POOR planning.

The wedding planner or the VV itself should have said to the bride and groom, put your relatives over 30 in one building, the party people in another. They have that capacity.

I'd not recommend this outfit for a wedding, or to even stay here. It's cheap, overly organized when it shouldn't be, and mismanaged when it should.

Room Tip: Ask where the wedding after party is and then avoid it if you must stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank welltraveled00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

we had a great time as Vintage Villas. We got the double queen room with balcony. Make sure you tell them you want balcony and good view while you book the room. Cuz some rooms dont have balcony. Ours room have lovely view of the lake at day time and pretty lights view of city at night time. Please note that there is nothing else to do at V.V . But if you need quiet time to retreat yourself ,this is the place. The breakfast was super. The eggs bisqueu was so good. they have plenty of food ,fruit,eggs,oatmilk,cereal ,hot coffee,orange/apple juice. They have waitress to serve you,take your plates ,clean your table. Check on groupons, they have good deal sometime. Dont forget check out local restaurant. We ate at Los Pinos. It was realy good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank congchihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
congchihan,

Thank you very much for your positive evaluation. I appreciate you choosing Vintage Villas Hotel & Events.

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We held our daughters wedding at Vintage Villas. We booked a number of rooms for family and friends. The experience was excellent for a wedding. The rooms are clean but the facility is dated and in need of some updates. The facility is very convenient to Lake Travis. Just wished the lake had more water. I think everyone was satisfied with the hotel but I would rate it a 3 for a hotel.

As far as the wedding: They did an excellent job! The facility was perfect and the staff was excellent. We received many comments confirming on how nice the place was for a wedding. The food was also great.

The issues were getting access to the facility to setup and pressure to get out once done. When the wedding was over, we were pressured too much to collect all of the wedding items so the staff could finish cleaning. We had a lot of help and they still pressured us to get out basically within an hour.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
BogieBogie,

Thank you for choosing Vintage Villas Hotel & Events for your daughter’s wedding. I truly appreciate the feedback you have provided about your wedding experience and your 5 star evaluation. I will review your comments about the conclusion of your wedding with the pertinent department managers and make the changes necessary to ensure that are guest are not rushed.

Best wishes for a long and successful life for your daughter and new son-in-law.

Kindest regards,

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Lakeway Resort and Spa
#2 of 3 in Lakeway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#7 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
#1 of 2 in Bee Cave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Villas Hotel

Property: Vintage Villas Hotel
Address: 4209 Eck Lane, Austin, TX 78734-1620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Vintage Villas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Villas Hotel & Events is a unique boutique style hotel overlooking Lake Travis in Austin Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Vintage Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Villas Hotel And Events
Vintage Villas Hotel Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing