We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fave Hotel of our 9 Day Road Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vintage Villas Hotel
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fave Hotel of our 9 Day Road Trip!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stumbled across this property via a TravelZoo deal and boy, I'm glad we did. We were planning on staying downtown, but having lived in Austin before, I thought this Lake Travis area would be a great option.

Rooms were clean, albeit a bit "vintage-y" in places. Had a glass of wine (brought my own) on our little balcony overlooking Lake Travis. Awesome. Peaceful. Just what mommy needed.

Not much for our two kids (7 & 8) to do, but we threw a football around the front yard for a bit after arrival and prior to dinner. It was a fairly quick overnight stop. We were hoping there would be some walking trails nearby but everything surrounding is private property and didn't want to walk on the wind-y road near dusk. But the friendly guy at the front desk directed us to a couple of nearby parks to explore the next morning.

Breakfast was good - a quiche, muffins, good coffee, oatmeal option, etc.

They DID warn us that there are no elevators, so our third floor view (which was great) meant a third floor climb with our big bag.

I can imagine how great this would be for a group - for a wedding or retreat. Both of the main buildings had common spaces with couches for folks to gather. Even the balconies were quasi-shared spaces (which we may not have liked if we had someone in the room next to us.)

Loved it, thank you!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BethKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi BethKel,

Thank you very much for choosing Vintage Villas Hotel & Events, purchasing a TravelZoo voucher and for your 5 star evaluation. I appreciate your comments about the accommodations, services and overall stay. It is our practice to ask all arriving and departing guests if we can assist with luggage. I apologize that we neglected to ask you this question.

Thanks again for choosing us and look for another TravelZoo offer coming soon.

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    69
    33
    13
    8
See reviews for
44
109
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Spent two nights with another couple just to "get away" and found this hotel a delightful and restful locale. The check in staff was professional, efficient and friendly--all of the employees we encountered were equally pleasant and seemed to want to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
The room was spacious, very comfortable and very clean upon our arrival; the king sized bed was perfect for our taste. There was more than adequate room for clothes and the bath was larger than expected. The staff knew the area very well; a very handy map of the area, showing restaurants, parks, etc, was printed on the back of the information sheet. A definite place to return to for a getaway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texascouple21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi texascouple21,

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave an evaluation of your stay at Vintage Villas Hotel & Events.

I truly appreciate you choosing us for your overnight stay in the Austin Lake Travis area.

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
GM@VintageVillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was my 2nd time visiting Vintage Villas, and it was especially more memorable because I got to witness an amazing sunset hours after I checked in. The receptionist had told me that I was booked into one of her favorite rooms, and indeed it was a great view with a balcony that was direct to Lake Travis sunset. I definitely appreciated having the privacy and being on the top floor where there was only one other room. Time just slowed down as soon as I stepped into the room, and I enjoyed taking a hot bath followed by a shower, both allowing me to completely relax and enjoy this hotel experience.

The king bed was just what I needed. My body melted into the mattress and pillows! I woke up refreshed and soon got ready for breakfast where they offered yummy quiche, pastries, cereals and fruit.

As someone who's lived in Austin, I definitely recommend Lake Travis over Lake Austin. It is truly more scenic, serene, and away from the crowds. Vintage Villas property gives you a tropical feel vacation with cute, unique spaces and accommodating staff.

Thanks Vintage Villas for letting me have 2 memorable stays, and one of the best hotel experiences I've had to date!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliDreamer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi CaliDreamer28,

Thank you for your review and for your second visit to Vintage Villas. I am glad that you took advantage of our return offer. I appreciate your kind comments about our hotel staff and accommodations.

I look forward to your next visit,

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
Gm@VintageVillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here from Monday - Wednesday. Got a great deal via travelzoo. Beautiful location overlooking Lake Travis. On the first night there was a wedding party that made some noise. Complained and the hotel manager the next morning and he was very apologetic. He offered another two day stay at >50% discount valid for the rest of the year. The staff were excellent. Hotel was well run, clean and very suited for romantic getaways. Breakfast was included and was truly wonderful. Plan on returning.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony. The view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi Kyran,

Thank you for your review and for making a second visit to Vintage Villas Hotel & Events. I am glad to read that you took advantage of our TravelZoo offer. We spoke at check out and I again apologize about the noise issues you had on the first night of your stay. I appreciate your kind comments about our breakfast, staff and accommodations.

Next time you plan to visit contact me directly to make you reservation,

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
Gm@VintageVillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This is our 2nd time here and we absolutely love this place. Very cozy and relaxing place to stay. The rooms are very spacious and have jacuzzi tubs. The marina is only a 5 minute drive from the hotel so it's very easy to get on the water. The area is built up now with nice houses and there's plenty of places to eat and shop nearby. Would definitely suggest this to anyone who's looking to getaway for a weekend on the lake and stay in a very nice place

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JWills30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
JWILLS30,

Thank you for your positive review and for returning to visit Vintage Villas Hotel & Events.

Kindest regards,

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
Gm@VintageVillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here for a romantic getaway. We stayed in the king suite. It was a great out of the way spot that was still easily accessible to area attractions. Everyone was really nice and helpful. We definitely plan to stay here again on our next trip to Austin.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristenb0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi kristenb0530,

Thank you very much for your kind words and the 5 star evaluation of your stay at Vintage Villas Hotel & Events.

We truly appreciate you choosing us for your overnight stay.

Thomas

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
GM@VintageVillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had a delightful visit..and plan on another soon..We spent Four nights and each day our breakfast was outstanding.. with a sincere caring service ...
Staff was always so very nice and helpful...
We honestly felt so comfortable ...
Weddings are held and setting is lovely
Great conference center .. and this should also be considered .

Room Tip: Our room 136 Laredo Lovely Balcony...Beautiful View
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katarinasea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi Katarinasea,

Thank you for choosing Vintage Villas Hotel & Events and for spending your valuable time writing this review. I truly appreciate your comments and your 5 star rating.

Kindest regards,

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
GM@VintageVillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
4.0 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
9.4 mi away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 203 in Austin
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
#1 of 2 in Bee Cave
294 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Villa Vista
La Villa Vista
#9 of 35 in Austin
193 reviews
9.0 mi away
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Villas Hotel

Property: Vintage Villas Hotel
Address: 4209 Eck Lane, Austin, TX 78734-1620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Vintage Villas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Villas Hotel & Events is a unique boutique style hotel overlooking Lake Travis in Austin Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vintage Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Villas Hotel And Events
Vintage Villas Hotel Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing