We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go for the pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac
Ranked #88 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Go for the pool!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

This is an older hotel, with I agree a slight smell in the bathroom but we still enjoyed it. The outdoor space is shaded with large trees and plantings just as the pictures show. The pool is big and was never crowded even on the weekend. If you're like me and will spend more time in the pool and not your room, go for it. Not happy about having to go to the desk for a pool towel every time though and they need a bin to put wet towels in.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    102
    66
    27
    20
See reviews for
137
37
26
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 July 2013

What an outstanding stay – one of our best experiences in awhile! Our room was immaculate, sound-proof with extremely comfortable bedding, and we loved having the mini refrigerator and microwave in our room. We also enjoyed some of the fastest free Wi-Fi we've ever experienced in a hotel. This hotel was in a great location near Zilker Park, Town Lake Bike and Hike Trail, downtown, and the UT campus area as well as Barton Creek Mall and yet felt very peaceful while at the inn. There is an air of excellence and professionalism among all the staff at this inn who strive to help guests have the best stay ever – which we did! Normally I only find this level of excellence in much more expensive hotels – what a find!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at this location over several nights and found it very well appointed. The rooms were large, newly decorated and the king size bed was soft and comfortable. Located off of South Mopac near Capital of Texas Highway (360) and Barton Creek Mall, it was a fantastic location and jumping off point for us. Breakfast isn't fancy but is served every morning downstairs and best of all it's free. Make sure and map it before you go, it's easy to miss your turnoff.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homeowner E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This was a terrific place to stay for business or personal. I was on a personal trip and they treated us wonderful and had all the amenities. The location was very convenient but was a little difficult to find based on the address and the way Austin is set up. Once we found it we were set.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 536bridgetteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Family members have used this hotel often, so when our AC went out, we spent the night here. The cost was $122.55, $140.94 including taxes. Very high considering the value. The location is just south of Barton Creek Mall and not far from downtown, Zilker Park, Zach Theater and the Long Center. The hotel is on the frontage road of Mo-Pac. You must get off at the very first exit after the intersection with Loop 360. The front door made it look like a dump, but the furnishings in the modest lobby looked new and fresh. Landscaping is lovely and the equipment in the exercise room looked great. The room was spacious and the furniture was adequate and looked new. The beds were very comfortable, but the carpet needed to be shampooed. The blackout curtains were so good that I slept rather late. The bathroom was clean but spartan. No toiletries besides soap and shampoo. Although the tub was shallow, it was long enough to get a good soak. The breakfast was meager: no juice and no eggs except hard-boiled. No bacon or sausage. Skimpy muffins. At least I could have Cheerios, a sliced banana and milk (only one kind), so at least I wasn't hungry. I usually expect more from a La Quinta.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank MaggieLin0939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this La Quinta while we were in town visiting family and friends. Since her family lives in South Austin and mine lives in North Austin, this hotels location was perfect for us. Quick access to Mopac and William Cannon.

My only complaint is that the toilet is way too low for old people and too shallow for the men.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Wyndham Garden Austin
#55 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac
Address: 4424 South Mopac Expwy, Austin, TX 78735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest At Mopac Hotel Austin
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Southwest At Mopac
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest At Mopac Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing