We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac
Ranked #88 of 201 Hotels in Austin
North lincolnshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here for one night as part of oiur Texas Tour and found it to be an overall good experience. The hotel was very clean, the room was spacious and well appointed. beds were comfortable. Breakfast was perfectly adequate, my son loved making waffles. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joylwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    102
    66
    27
    20
See reviews for
137
37
26
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Need to upgrade the elevator.
Breakfast is real basic and the coffee is terrible.
Business travelers in general enjoy a good cup of coffe in the morning. Consider upgrading the quality of the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights. The staff was friendly and the rooms were nice and clean. I only wish there was a mini-fridge and microwave in the rooms! But other than that, my stay was wonderful, and I would definitely recommend this hotel and/or stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Loved this hotel. It is very clean and appealing. Rooms and lobby are very nice, but my favorite part was the pool area and the courtyard. Landscaping is beautiful throughout the property. I have stayed at other La Quintas in Austin and this one is by far the nicest. I would definetly recommend it and stay again. I saw a comment about it being an older hotel and a smell issue, but I had no problem with my room and I thought it was a newer hotel by the appearance.

The only thing I wasn't happy about was there was no mini fridge in the room. This is helpful to have in a room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katwoman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Wyndham Garden Austin
#56 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac
Address: 4424 South Mopac Expwy, Austin, TX 78735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest At Mopac Hotel Austin
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Southwest At Mopac
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest At Mopac Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing