We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest
Ranked #87 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 1 October 2013

After staying at a run-down, older La Quinta in CA a few years ago, I had low expectations when I booked the stay. Our suite was spacious enough for the 4 of us, it was clean and quiet. My kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was fine for a hotel at this price point. The staff was friendly and although we did not need any help, they were frequently engaged in conversation with guests. Our one complaint was that the vending machines on our floor were not working. Otherwise, it was good value, good service and a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethjane1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 359 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Dallas, Texas
72
Reviewed 29 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here for one night as part of oiur Texas Tour and found it to be an overall good experience. The hotel was very clean, the room was spacious and well appointed. beds were comfortable. Breakfast was perfectly adequate, my son loved making waffles. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joylwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chandler, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Need to upgrade the elevator.
Breakfast is real basic and the coffee is terrible.
Business travelers in general enjoy a good cup of coffe in the morning. Consider upgrading the quality of the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Port Saint Joe, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights. The staff was friendly and the rooms were nice and clean. I only wish there was a mini-fridge and microwave in the rooms! But other than that, my stay was wonderful, and I would definitely recommend this hotel and/or stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Loved this hotel. It is very clean and appealing. Rooms and lobby are very nice, but my favorite part was the pool area and the courtyard. Landscaping is beautiful throughout the property. I have stayed at other La Quintas in Austin and this one is by far the nicest. I would definetly recommend it and stay again. I saw a comment about it being an older hotel and a smell issue, but I had no problem with my room and I thought it was a newer hotel by the appearance.

The only thing I wasn't happy about was there was no mini fridge in the room. This is helpful to have in a room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katwoman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest

Address: 4424 South Mopac Expwy, Austin, TX 78735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £89 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Southwest At Mopac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest At Mopac Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing