We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Clear!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North
Ranked #103 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Austin, United States
1 review
“Stay Clear!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

In short, if you're looking for a hotel for business, please go somewhere else!! There isn't a restaurant or bar located in the facility. My room was never cleaned, unless I asked! And 3 of the 5 days, they had to be reminded to clean it, although I left for work at 8am and didn't return until 5pm. Once day, after voicing my concerns, I was shunned to the side and 2 hours later my room still wasn't clean!! If you are a corporate office, please out your employees anywhere BUT here!! This in fact will be my first and LAST stay at LaQuinta!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Melody O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    110
    61
    42
    26
See reviews for
132
56
28
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MISSOURI CITY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Room was VERY CLEAN, smelled fresh, quiet surroundings. I WILL USE AGAIN AND AGAIN. Laquinta has come a long way from what they used to be. This is the 2nd City I used for this hotel chain - and its more than worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Doyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORT WORTH
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have stayed here a couple of times in the past couple of months. We love the location, the friendliness of the staff. The room was always clean and if something was wrong with the room there was someone there to solve the problem quickly. Like we need a lightbulb and in less than 10 minutes there was someone there with one. I would recommend this location because it is easy to get to many things to do in Austin. Oh and comfy beds and pillows always a plus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank JUDIE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

On the morning of April 26th, I called for early checkin - I promptly told by "Whitney" not a problem - see you when you get here. Upon early checkin - four hours later - Whitney remembered my name & made sure I felt at home. Whitney & Kimberly Brown greeted me with smiling faces & made me feel like I was visiting family. Awesome feeling to stay in a hotel & feel at home. The room was immaculate. I will certainly be a guest at this location again!

Thank you, Whitney & Kimberly for all you do, for so many people!

Kathryn Brown, Granbury, Texas

Room Tip: High Floor & Away from elevator!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It took us some time to find this hotel and we were not disappointed. Very very nice rooms, one was pool side. The staff were very helpful.
The best part of this hotel, is that it is walking distance to the most unique eating experience we've ever had. Next door is one of the flag ship Whole Foods Market Restaurants - we were in absolute awe and wished that we had of seen the oyster bar, before we picked out our separate dinners. Well worth the walk.

Room Tip: Go to Whole Foods Market for dinner or lunch - right next door - you can walk there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zotius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, TX
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Excellent location; great accomodations for a good price. Loved the free parking and free wifi. It was close to Austin and in walking distance of the race venue. This area has grown significantly (North Austin) and have added a lot of high end hotels. No need to stay at the Westin, when you get excellent value at La Quinta.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank pkhourigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North
Address: 11901 N Mopac Expy, Austin, TX 78759-3513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North Hotel Austin
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Mopac North
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing