We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
Ranked #112 of 203 Hotels in Austin
central tx
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome and convenient”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stay here when we are flying out of Austin.Awesome rooms.Shuttle service to and from the airport is great. awesome location. Clean rooms and facility.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    111
    51
    40
    34
See reviews for
111
45
34
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I love this hotel. I have stayed here many times and have always enjoyed my stay. They allow pets which is always great for us. We received a room downstairs and the hallway had other guests with dogs which was perfect for us. The breakfast buffet is nothing spectacular but my husband and I enjoy their waffles. It is not close to downtown but we always prefer it so we can get away from the hustle and bustle. I know for a fact that they offer a shuttle service from the airport so that is always a plus. i personally have never used it. The rooms are always clean for a hotel and my husband and I have nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: If you have pets stay on the 1st floor, it is easier to use the side doors because it has grassy are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Check in was SUPER speedy. Room was quiet and clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Our remote initially did not work.. On the way to the front desk we passed a mainenance man who asked US if he could help, took the remote and 4 minutes later brought us a working one to the room!! Breakfaat ofifcially started at 6 but they set up early so we even got to eat before we caught the shuttle. Park and Ride feature saved us alot of money !! Shuttle was overbooked but they had called cabs so everyone got a free ride to the airport. A 3-4 star hotel for the price of a 2-3 star. There is a restaurant next door.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2texanstraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed here with a friend last weekend and we were overall very pleased with it. It was actually nicer than I expected it to be. I believe the hotel was refurbed in 2008 and it has been well maintained.

Checkin - We checked in around 6pm on Saturday night. The hotel staff was extremely pleasant.

Room - We were given a top level, double room facing the airport (although view is actually of the other hotels nearby.) It was very spacious, large entry way and plenty of floor space. Didn't care for the door to the bathroom - it's more like a closet door, does not lock and there is no sense of privacy if needed.

We could not access the free in-room wi-fi that was advertised both online and on the in-room documentation. There is however a modem in the room and being the geeks that we are, we had a router and some extra cables for multi-user access. Once we figured out that the bottom plug from the wall outlet was not working, we were able to get things wired and functioning for a little mindless surfing.

We were here during the Republic of Texas biker rally, so we heard motocycles all night long. It was pretty loud and I had trouble sleeping when the ac wasn't drowning them out. Once the choppers quieted down, the airplane noise took over. Calgon, take me away!

Business Center - Amounted to nothing more than a PC and very basic printer. We needed to print something and fought with the printer for a little while. Finally figured out that it was not allowing multiple copies of anything to be printed. If you sent it to the printer one at a time, it printed without hesitation. This was only frustrating because the front desk person was watching us the whole time and never offered up any assistance as we messed with the paper tray, etc.

Breakfast - Pretty basic stuff here, with Texas waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, microwavable hot links, cereal, etc. It was enough to satisfy our hunger before heading down to San Marcos for a day of shopping.

Location - This location is, of course, near the airport. It is also not far off of the 45/130 Toll road. Highly recommend the nice, quiet toll road over the hassle and stress of I-35, especially if you will be traveling during peak times. Also, it's a quick drive to Barton Square Mall and that general area.

Overall we were pleased with the hotel; if I were to stay again, I would be turning the ac down lower in hopes of sleeping through the road and airport noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinabinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Just finished our stay here. Close to the airport, with a shuttle to and from. Nice breakfast every morning. Rooms were clean and larger than normal. Seemed to be recently redecorated too. Pretty convenient to downtown, about 15 min. And the price was great for how good everything was. I will stay here next time.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyLee1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanglereid
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Not a bad stay overall. But had a monster cockroach land on my pillow on my last day there..... glad I didn't have to try and sleep there that night.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanglereid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Austin hotels

Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Friends and I stayed there for a PTA conference. This hotel overall is very nice. We did have a problem in that 30 minutes before we arrived a plumbing problem occured and they did tell us that the water would be off between 9 pm and 5 am. They offered to find us another room in another LaQuinta but we felt it would be ok.

It was fixed around 2:30 with little inconvience to us. The breakfast could be better. No even regular bread for toast.

Front desk employees very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kphello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#63 of 203 in Austin
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
Address: 7625 E Ben White Blvd, Austin, TX 78741-6819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing