We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
Ranked #109 of 201 Hotels in Austin
tanglereid
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beware”
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Not a bad stay overall. But had a monster cockroach land on my pillow on my last day there..... glad I didn't have to try and sleep there that night.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanglereid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    111
    49
    38
    34
See reviews for
109
44
33
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Friends and I stayed there for a PTA conference. This hotel overall is very nice. We did have a problem in that 30 minutes before we arrived a plumbing problem occured and they did tell us that the water would be off between 9 pm and 5 am. They offered to find us another room in another LaQuinta but we felt it would be ok.

It was fixed around 2:30 with little inconvience to us. The breakfast could be better. No even regular bread for toast.

Front desk employees very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kphello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outer Banks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Not worth the money. Nothing special. Not particularly clean. Felt old and out dated. Internet didn't work. Couldn't wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinghycaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2009

It's clear La Quinta has been taking notes from the higher-end hotels with the renovations to this one. Very stylish, with lots of attractive touches, at a value price. Breakfast was basic but fine. A couple minor check-in/check-out issues, but resolved quickly. If highway noise bothers you, ask for a room on the other side.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasyToPleaseTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2009

I have stayed here before and have had a good experience but this time it was dissapointing. The rooms are very modern, roomy and nice but overall it was dirty. The bedspread had a stain on it, there was hair in the bathtub and the bathroom sink was clogged. The room was on the side of a major highway and it was very noisy throughout the night.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TX216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2008

This was an okay hotel. We were a walk-in booking after our other hotel didn't have the room we required. We were traveling as three adults, two kids (3 years and 8 months) and needed a suite with a separate bedroom.

The lobby was great. Nice decor, clean, no overwhelming odors, etc.

The room, however was a different matter. The room has a stale smell to it and needed painting. The door to the bathroom was actually a mini french door that opened very easily. When we showered, we had to mind the kids closely as there was no way to lock the door and it opened into the living area. The room was much smaller than I expected for $150 per night. Quiet, but with an old-crappy television. I expected wireless internet in the room but was informed they only had wired in the rooms (wireless in the lobby only). Then, while trying to fold out the couch/futon, I found a used crack pipe. Nice.

There is only one restaurant -- a Denny's -- nearby, but there is a Starbucks. Their breakfast was typical fare -- continental plus waffles.

Not a bad place to stay if you are a business traveler, but probably need to look elsewhere if you are with family.

  • Liked — Had the room that we needed
  • Disliked — Dingy, over-priced
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kkingmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston,TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2008

The bad :
1. Halls and the room had a musty cigarette odor.
2. The internet did not work and had to call several times and then finally go downstairs with the non-functional ethernet modem to get it fixed.
3. Cleaning crew was obtrusive and impatient.

The good :
1. Very nicely decorated rooms.
2. Very clean.
3. Comfy beds and soft towels.
4. Nice bathroom with a great shower.

Overall, they need to fix some things service-wise to be an excellent hotel. The rates could be a bit lower too.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jbb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
South Austin
Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
Address: 7625 E Ben White Blvd, Austin, TX 78741-6819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Airport
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing