We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well communicated, all facilities and features you need from a business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum
Ranked #112 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 18 January 2014

stayed 10 nights and found:

friendly and competent staff
complementary high speed broadband
plenty of car park spaces
gym
bar
pool

if I were to miss anything it would be room service but, having a myriad of restaurants at walking distance, this would be more of a whim rather than a 'must have'

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ignacioleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Arboretum, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Ignacio,
Thank you for your gracious comments regarding the Hyatt Place Arboretum. We are always pleased when our guests are happy and satisfied with their stay with us. Although as you mentioned, there are lots of restaurants around us, if you just want to stay in your room for dinner the next time you visit us, please remember we do serve delicious meals from a limited menu 24 hours a day, however you have to come to the Gallery (lobby) to pick it up. Thank for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

We got a great AAA rate at $85 per night and stayed there for 3 days in Jan. Had a bit of a snafu based on going night to night and them increasing the rate $15 midweek when the hotel was completely quiet, but after 15 minutes of a customer service interaction they matched the rate. The room was very stylish and had a 42 inch TV with a digital feed which was better than most of the other hotels we stayed at. Nice to watch college bowl games. It can be lound being by the highway and the heating/ac system isn't a central system, but one that hangs on the wall at cheaper motels. We would be back at the right price, but we did see this property going for $145 and for my $, not sure if it is worth that much???

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veni-vidi-vicidotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Arboretum, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear guest,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although AAA rates are not typically extended past the dates of the original booking, we try to be flexible when we can. Although the standard rate may seem higher than what you expected, rates in Austin, even during relatively slower periods are typically higher than any other city in Texas for a comparable hotel. We are glad we could resolve your issue and allow you to receive the AAA rate past your original departure date to keep you happy!

As for the AC units, they are new and of the highest quality available, have an ecologically designed feature to keep energy from being wasted, and have individual wall thermostats much like your home unit, however the unit is built into the outside wall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Always enjoy my experiences at Hyatt Place hotels, and this was no exception. Room was clean and spacious, bed was comfortable, and checkin/checkout was easy. Wi-fi worked well and staff was friendly and considerate. Wouldn't stay here to explore downtown Austin, but as a place to park and stay, a very enjoyable hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latrell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Arboretum, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you sir for your complimentary review of the Hyatt Place Austin Arboretum. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and productive. Please come a visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is a nice hotel when you really just need the basics, but want quality to go with it. The rooms are clean, the staff helpful, and the breakfast just right. This is the second time we've stayed here and I'd definitely use this hotel again. Our only problem was that the thermostat digital readout was broken. The top quarter of the digital numbers were missing, making them look like some foreign language. Trying to set the temperature was like a brain game, guessing what number it actually was. We eventually figured it out and were quite comfy in the room. The actual unit was quiet, so no issues there. We were in room 606 and it was very quiet. I'd also recommend that if you are using the pull out sofa bed, request a few more blankets. They supply one sheet and a thin blanket, which isn't enough if the thermostat is set for the people in the regular beds with nice, thick blankets.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lojeslj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Arboretum, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you m'am, we appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We strive to make our guests feel as at home as possible at the Hyatt Place Austin Arboretum, and next time you stay with us and are planning on utilizing the sofabed as well, please let us know when you make your reservation that you'll need extra blankets and we will place them in your room in advance. Of course if you wait to let us know when you check in, we can get them up there to you pretty quickly! Thank for staying with us and please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

First, the good news: this is a conveniently-located, newly decorated property with spacious rooms and a large outdoor pool.

The bad news: the AC/heating implements make so much noise, we were awakened throughout the night whenever the unit went on! It sounded like a monster truck rally, and the front desk response was just "sorry, we'll have someone look into it."

The tub in the bathroom was badly stained and the community breakfast area was filthy (guests had to bus others' dirty tables just to have a clean place to eat their underwhelming continental breakfast options.)

I do like the Hyatt Place concept, but the Austin Arboretum location needs improvement.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank eva2691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Arboretum, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

M'am we are so sorry that your experience was only "acceptable" here on your last stay. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations. We always have 3 staff members on duty in the morning to assist with breakfast service and clean up, which by the way, is not just a continental, but a full, hot breakfast along with the items furnished on a continental breakfast. I have addressed this concern with our operations staff and General Manager to ensure that our Gallery Hosts are keeping the breakfast areas clean and well stocked. As for the AC unit, most are newly installed and top of the line units, and we generally hear comments about how quiet the units are, so we do apologize that you must have been in a room with a faulty unit, and that your complaint about the noise was not handled properly. Our policy is to offer to move the guest to a different room if there is ever any issue with their room. I can only assume that we either did not have one available at that time or that our Gallery Host simply did not respond they way they were trained to. In any case we do apologize and hope that you will stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you a more favorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

While this establishment wasn't by any means terrible, it didn't live up to our expectations from a Hyatt. At first we were delighted with the room because it had a divider between the bed and the sitting area. I like to stay up late and read while my husband is an early to bed early to rise person. Little by little, we realized the drawbacks, such as an ice machine only on the fifth floor (our room was on the first), poor quality pillows, and a comforter so heavy and burdensome we could hardly get in the bed. Once in bed, we were treated to night of freezing blasts of cold air when we were forced to huddle underneath the comforter, followed by periods of warmth when we had to take off all cover. We had to wake up to make each temperature adjustment. More small details that I didn't like were the lack of privacy in the room except for the bathroom, a lack of good coffee or hot chocolate or even a range of tea bags available in the lobby as I'm used to in other hotels. then, the best of part of staying in a motel, morning breakfast, was disappointing. Cut fruit salad (canned) but no whole fruit, no waffle maker, no bacon. The breakfast was understaffed and, therefore, the staff was detached and seemed uncaring about the large crowd of people in the too small eating area. Not terrible but notup to expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum

Address: 3612 Tudor Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-6564
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Austin
#46 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £75 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled, the Hyatt Place is located at the intersection of State Hwy Loop 1 and US Highway 183, and just ten miles northwest of downtown Austin. The Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum offers visitors access to some of the area’s greatest attractions including the Arboretum at Great Hills, the Domain, Gateway Shopping Center, University of Texas, and the Highland Lakes. We're also minutes from numerous corporate offices, such as IBM, Apple, Oracle, Dell, 3M, Charles Schwab, Microsoft, AT&T, eBay, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum Hotel Austin
Hyatt Austin
Austin Hyatt
Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing