We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very clean hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Ranked #107 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A very clean hotel in a convenient location”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a well-managed hotel with a policy of "No Pets". The lobby, dining area, exercise room, hallways, and our room were all very clean as were the parking lot and grounds outside. The staff was polite, helpful and efficient. The "free" breakfast, included in the room rate, was healthy and well-prepared. From the hotel, it's a 15-min. drive to Downtown Austin or a 45-minute drive to the Hill Country. An excellent variety of stores and restaurants are within a 5-minute drive or a 10-15 minute walk. The room rate was competitive for the area. A few items in our room did not work properly and the indoor pool is ready for refurbishing. We found it difficult to access the hotel driveway from the feeder road of Hwy 1 ("MoPac") and Stonelake Blvd. without driving a loop of an extra mile in either case. For us, the comfort and value of this hotel far outweighed the inconveniences.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldwidetravelerUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitopazler, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Austin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    59
    25
    2
    7
See reviews for
53
19
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We had two rooms, one with 3 persons and the other with five persons. For $80, this cannot be beat as it included free internet and breakfast. The rooms were large and included two double beds, sleeper sofa, full size dining room table and refridgerator/microwave. The decor was a bit drab and there were only two small drawers so be prepared to live out of suitcase. We had some problems with our room including ants and slow draining tub, but they were both promptly addressed. There is lots of great nearby shopping and restaurants. It is a 15 minute drive to downtown (without traffic).

Room Tip: Rooms near elevator (shaft) are a bit smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marknbellair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel two weekends in a row while my daughter was working in Austin. The hotel is conveniently located, clean, affordable... it was a great experience both visits. We found the space in the rooms to be great for the four of us, and the beds were quite comfortable. My children particularly enjoyed the bowl of lollipops just inside the front door and the breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Stayed for just one night after a football game with my two kids.Very cool, large rooms and loved the breakfast. We enjoyed the cool tones in the decor, the front desk associates were friendly and efficient. Great stay.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Finster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Here on business, and it's certainly adequate. It's clean and comfortable, with a working internet connection that has sufficient capacity (unlike so many other hotels). The staff is friendly - I didn't have to ask for much, so they never had to even try to be helpful.

The rooms are large - not quite a "suite" in the sense that some others use the terms, but definitely a lot more than just a hotel room, too.

The location is convenient for me and for many firms in the north Austin area. It's close to The Domain shopping and dining area and many other services.

Light sleepers take note: this hotel is pretty close to a railroad, and it's active at night. Most folks won't have any problems, especially on the back side of the hotel, but those who sleep lightly may be disturbed by either the railroad or the freeway that's right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Best on the back side of the hotel, away from the freeway and the railroad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blw_at_longwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehouse, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This location meets our needs when we travel to visit family. We have stayed here on two trips so far. The hotel is bright & clean. The staff greeted us each time we returned after being out for the day. The breakfast bar is a nice bonus. Also, we had a very reasonable room rate. This location will be our home away from home as long our son & his family live in the area. We stayed at the South location when they lived on the South side of town and we felt the same way about that property.

Room Tip: Make your preferences known and the staff will make it happen
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizbet53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed only two nights (Fri and Sat) while visiting Austin w/ my son. The hotel accomodated all of my on-line requests: 1) high floor (gave me top floor - 5th); 2) quiet side of hotel (almost to the end of the hall away from the highway); 3) Extra towels and pillows. The room was very large and comfortable. Had two dbl beds, living area w/ comfortable couch, and a very useful office desk and chair. The bathroom was nothing fancy but was clean and functional. The decor was not new, but it did not feel dated in the least bit - well maintained and clean. Location was very convenient to Mopac and US Hwy 183 so getting around town was easy. The neighborhood is business park-like w/ lots of trees and quiet. Sam's Boat is right next door. I did not go but it looked to be a hugely popular restaurant. Although not super-convenient to UT, I will stay here again on my next trip to bring my son back to school.

Room Tip: Vending and ice machines are near elevator. I'd stay away from room numbers 8 thru 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Property: SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Address: 10936 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-5748
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing