We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North
Ranked #132 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Check in and out was friendly and fast. The room numbers are a bit scattered and confusing. The room was great! Clean, updated and comfortable with micro/fridge, flat screen with cable, chair w/ ottoman, iron and board, ac, 2 dressers and nightstands, desk w/ chair and free wifi. Didn't try breakfast. Bed was soft and large, but sunk a little in the middle. Didn't hear a sound thru the night. Housekeeping came knocking at 10 am. Alarm was preset for 8am which was annoying. Bathroom is small but was nice with a great shower. Overall, for the price, location, amenities and cleanliness...it was well worth it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djz032070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We have taken a note of the your feedback and same is discussed with our management .Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during you stay and hope to see you during you next visit to Austin.

Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotel Austin TX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Friendly staff, nice accomodations w/kitchens. I stay here nearly every week on business trips. I usually miss them, but they have evening meals and breakfast too Monday-Thursdays.Convenient location.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Looch11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review . We are glad you had great experience at our hotel .
Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotels Austin TX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The inn looked like it had been recently renovated inside. The room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The location is a short drive from campus and downtown and there were some fast food places nearby. Breakfast was also standard.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinktulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review . We are glad you had great experience at our hotel . Hope to see you again .
Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotels Austin TX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Looking for a one night getaway in Austin we stumbled upon this hotel. Cheap and clean is what we were looking for. I read the reviews for this hotel on Google and Yelp and became hit with fear. I can tell you not half of what I read was accurate. Hotel was clean, and quiet. Not a Marriott but not a Motel 6. This is a great place to grab a room and expkore weird Austin.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pabrown210432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review . We are glad you had great experience at our hotel . Hope to see you again .
Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotels Austin TX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed at Orangewood Inn only for 2 nights, on my weekend get-away to Austin. Since I decided very late to go to Austin, this was one of the few options left, probably because of the Memorial Day extended weekend.
The price was ok ($130 for 2 nights, single room) and well... what can you expect in US at that price...
For a short stay it's ok, the room is clean and you have the necessary ammenities. A good thing is that breakfast is free, the regular American breakfast. Parking is also free. Even if it's on the highway, it's very close to the entertainment area and downtown Austin.

What I didn't like was that the hotel is kinda noisy, not only because it's on I-35, but I could also hear everything in the rooms next to me and the noise in the outside parking (I stayed on first floor). There was also a strange smell on the corridors, but that was because they were renovating. Like I said, the place was pretty clean.

They have free wi-fi, but it's veeeery slow and it drops all the time. I could not get a good connection on my tablet so if you need to work on something, be prepared, you won't be able to do much online.

Overall, it was more than enough for 2 nights, I wasn't there most of the time, the bed is comfortable, but don't expect too much.

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the lobby, as the wi-fi signal is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andreea-Urcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review . We apologize for any issues you faced during your stay . We would like to inform you we have upgraded our internet infrastructure to 50 Mega Speed .Hope to see you again .
Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotels Austin TX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Outside looks like an hourly motel, and the main halls are under construction, but the room is so Art Deco that you forgot that the outside looks like crap. Also the hot breakfast and waffles helped. Very quite and good property security guard. Just 5 min from UT and food. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Toya13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thanks for your review . We are glad you had good experience while stay at our hotel . We hope to see you again .
Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotels Austin Tx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

It was a Ramada Limited and had stayed here before. Same as before omfortable beds as well as clean and organized. In a great location and is recommended for all families. What I can say is the service of this new company Orangewood inn has a much better customer service and are very friendly. Best service in town hand down.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Baezusmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thanks for your review . We are glad you had good experience while stay at our hotel . We hope to see you again .
Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotels Austin Tx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#137 of 201 in Austin
165 reviews
Northwest Austin
WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget Inn Capitol
#145 of 201 in Austin
8 reviews
Northwest Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
#151 of 201 in Austin
60 reviews
The Highlander Austin
#125 of 201 in Austin
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North

Address: 9121 North IH-35, Austin, TX 78753-4821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: £44 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Austin North Hotel Austin
Ramada Austin
Austin Ramada
Orangewood Inn And Suites Austin North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing