We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North
Ranked #118 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

The rooms are clean and spacious. The two tv's were great. The beds are so comfortable we didn't want to get up. The breakfast had a number of choices, scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, cereal, oatmeal, fruit and more. And it was free! Great location off 35. Will definitely stay here on our next trip to SXSW.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. We are Glad you had a great experience with us . At Orangewood Inn & Suites our aim is to give best service to all our guest and always make sure that guest experiences the best stay at out hotel .

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.


Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotel Austin TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    43
    27
    14
    29
See reviews for
31
29
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have been at Orangewood Inn & Suites in Austin Texas since Wednesday, April 2nd, 2014.
May stay until Friday. The service is excellent; everyone is warm and accommodation, they could not be nicer!

The rooms are large, well appointed, clean, comfortable beds, great bathroom. all the channels one would want on the big, flat screen TV.

My room faces the back and is very quiet.

They serve free breakfast here, with eggs and sausages, a waffle maker, fresh fruit, cereals, juices, yoghurt, coffee, tea, milk.

The coffee maker in the room makes an absolutely delicious cup of coffee - regular or decaf, quickly and easily. prefer it to Starbucks!

The prices are great! you get quality for a reasonably low rate.

As a woman, it is important to mention that I feel safe here.

There is an outdoor pool and jacuzzi outside. if the weather was warmer, I would have gone swimming. My friend did and quite enjoyed it.

My friend and I went to get a mani-pedi at a nail salon a block away, in the first small shopping mall, when you turn right. Ask for Jennifer. It was $30 for a pedicure and manicure, tax included.
They do amazing work.

Thank you to all the staff at Orangewood for making me feel at home, especially Raquel and Raj at the front desk. She's a doll!

There is free Wi-Fi in the rooms. The only improvement would be a computer center with at least 2 computers you could sit down at and print. The is one computer available that you stand at.

When you come to Austin, you'll be happy if you choose Orangewood Inn & Suites.9121 N. IH 35, Austin, Texas.78753

Room Tip: It is quieter in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kuryaIllya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. We are Glad you had a great experience with us . At Orangewood Inn & Suites our aim is to give best service to all our guest and always make sure that guest experiences the best stay at out hotel .

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotel Austin TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

It was my first time for SXSW conference and the crew from the hotel are awsome. You can count on them for anything.

You may find hotels with more confort or luxury but with this staff you will never find.

And the internet are perfect too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. We are glad you had great experience staying in our hotel .

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotel Austin TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
394 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Check in and out was friendly and fast. The room numbers are a bit scattered and confusing. The room was great! Clean, updated and comfortable with micro/fridge, flat screen with cable, chair w/ ottoman, iron and board, ac, 2 dressers and nightstands, desk w/ chair and free wifi. Didn't try breakfast. Bed was soft and large, but sunk a little in the middle. Didn't hear a sound thru the night. Housekeeping came knocking at 10 am. Alarm was preset for 8am which was annoying. Bathroom is small but was nice with a great shower. Overall, for the price, location, amenities and cleanliness...it was well worth it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djz032070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We have taken a note of the your feedback and same is discussed with our management .Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during you stay and hope to see you during you next visit to Austin.

Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotel Austin TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Friendly staff, nice accomodations w/kitchens. I stay here nearly every week on business trips. I usually miss them, but they have evening meals and breakfast too Monday-Thursdays.Convenient location.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Looch11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review . We are glad you had great experience at our hotel .
Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotels Austin TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The inn looked like it had been recently renovated inside. The room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The location is a short drive from campus and downtown and there were some fast food places nearby. Breakfast was also standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinktulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review . We are glad you had great experience at our hotel . Hope to see you again .
Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotels Austin TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Looking for a one night getaway in Austin we stumbled upon this hotel. Cheap and clean is what we were looking for. I read the reviews for this hotel on Google and Yelp and became hit with fear. I can tell you not half of what I read was accurate. Hotel was clean, and quiet. Not a Marriott but not a Motel 6. This is a great place to grab a room and expkore weird Austin.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pabrown210432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review . We are glad you had great experience at our hotel . Hope to see you again .
Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotels Austin TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#142 of 200 in Austin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Budget Inn Capitol
#130 of 200 in Austin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge North Austin
#143 of 200 in Austin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Northwest Austin
WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium
Clarion Inn Austin North
#149 of 200 in Austin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North

Property: Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North
Address: 9121 North IH-35, Austin, TX 78753-4821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Austin North Hotel Austin
Ramada Austin
Austin Ramada
Orangewood Inn And Suites Austin North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing