We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably excellent during the week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Ranked #67 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Probably excellent during the week”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Our room was nice and clean, however I think they may have a smaller staff on the weekends. They were always nice, but never seemed to have needed items at the desk. When we needed a couple of extra towels and some shampoo, they needed to get it from housekeeping which took about an hour.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me4osu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. We strive to be excellent every day of the week. I regret that the front desk staff did not have the items you needed accessible and that the response time was not sufficient. We are always looking to make improvements and I will review your comments with our staff. We hope that we are able to "wow" you on your next visit to Austin and look forward to seeing you then.

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    140
    63
    50
    26
See reviews for
166
59
23
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This Homewood Suites location was very clean, modern, friendly and had an accommodating environment. The price was every reasonable; an extremely good value. We stayed in a large, well appointed suite. Very nice complimentary breakfast. Would highly recommend this location to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, Ken. We look forward to having you with on on your next visit to the Austin area.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Great staff and stay in Austin,TX. This location has some of the best staff in Austin. The rooms were very clean and the free wifi worked very well. The location has a free happy hour everyday which is a great way to end a long work day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thanks, Eric! I appreciate your taking the time to recognize our staff. I believe we have some of the best in Austin as well, but some may say I am biased. We look forward to your next visit to Austin, don't forget to grab a beer while you are here.

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, TX
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We recently used the Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South as the base hotel for our wedding (August 10, 2013) in South Austin, Texas. Sales Director Connie Ramos and her terrific team, as well as General Manager Elizabeth Jackson, rolled out the red carpet for our guests. We occupied over 20 suites and every guest had only great things to report. Everything from the great breakfast, to flexibility in using a conference room, clean rooms, to housekeeping made our stay so enjoyable. Most of all, Connie was very responsive to all of our emails and many guests contacting her to add to our wedding block. The two bedroom suites with sitting room were perfect for groups of grooms and bridesmaids too. I really appreciate all the many ways they made our wedding hotel choice a success. I would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Two bedroom suites are a plus for families or groups of friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Car0lynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you, Carolyn. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Princess Diana said "Family is the most important thing in the world." You have a wonderful, loving family and we were happy to have shared in your family's special weekend.

Best Wishes,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Overall, the hotel is old (probably 20 years old or so) and needs to be updated. The service was fine, and the dinner was adequate. The front desk staff was average as they didn't really appear to care too deeply about helping out on anything.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamou, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Very easy access to 71 or 35. We stayed here for a couple of nights on our last stay in Austin. Staff very courteous. Convenient location. Room was very nice and very clean.

Would definitely stay in again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you, Mike, for taking the time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your last stay and look forward to having you with us again.

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Just a short taxi ride to and from the hotel to downtown Austin. Makes the trip easier to downtown, not having to worrying about parking. Hotel is convenient to 71 or 35. I would recommend the hotel for anyone going to the Austin area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thanks Ashley for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your weekend with friends at the hotel and in Austin. We are happy to have been a part of it! We hope to see you on your next trip to Austin.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Austin South
#63 of 202 in Austin
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Address: 4143 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744-1048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of a 2017 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and full renovation completed as of March 2017. Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport is a an upscale, residential-style, all-suite hotel located in Austin, Texas, that provides corporate housing, temporary housing and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Austin for business or for pleasure. We are conveniently situated at the southeast corner of IH-35 and Highway 71/Ben White Boulevard, five miles from downtown Austin and six miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. All guests can enjoy free internet WiFi, the daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin South / Airport Hotel Austin
Homewood Austin
Hilton Austin
Homewood Suites Austin South
Austin Homewood Suites
Austin Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin South Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing