We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unethical authriozation hold and no responsibility to revert back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Ranked #69 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Unethical authriozation hold and no responsibility to revert back”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Reason Why am I giving it 1 star?? I am also facing same issue as another person in the below review. On credit card authorization hold they double charged me and are not working hard to get the problem fixed. Almost 10 days over no response from the hotel and my money is not revered back. Currently credit card limit in negative and card is not usable for last 10 days. I will never stay here again and i will not recommend for anyone whoever travelling to austin. They never take care of customer issues.

Double charge is totally unacceptable that make anyone to become pegger. surely homewood suites make sure your credit card balance to go to negative my double charging the hotel bill and they never take any action to revert back. Minimum required 30 days to get the money back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Govind2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It should be noted for all guests that the use of a debit card at a hotel will authorize funds from your account before the final charge is processed. The release of the authorization funds may vary depending on your bank. Most banks release the pending amount immediately once that final charge has processed; however, this can take as long as 10 days.

As we have since resolved your issue, I regret that the international bank was handling the authorization hold differently than is the policy of the stateside banks. I am happy that we were able to assist you in getting this matter resolved.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    139
    62
    49
    26
See reviews for
161
59
23
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This Hotel is located close to Bergstorm airport (15 minutes drive). The suites have a full kitchen included, so its very helpful to those who want to cook their own meals. The front desk staff are friendly. The Hotel and Rooms are well maintained and clean. The pillows on the bed are too soft...so does not provide much of a support to head. Note: The room access cards are quite a bit susceptible for erasure. so keep it away from any electro-magnetic devices like cell phones and even other credit cards.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mahesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Mahesh,

I thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and happy to hear it was comfortable. We strive to be your home away from home when travelling. If you need some extra pillows on your next visit, just let us know. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Austin.

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Nice isolated hotel from main stream Austin; ie not near any real restaurants. Rooms large, furniture nice, bed very comfy, towels soft & clean. Very friendly front desk staff, fast internet. Only complaint was some bathtub calking that had been placed over mold that should have been removed...which i did not report while i was there. Nice isolated hotel from main stream Austin; ie not near any real restaurants. Rooms large, furniture nice, bed very comfy, towels soft & clean. Very friendly front desk staff, fast internet. Only complaint was some bathtub calking that had been placed over mold that should have been removed...which i did not report while i was there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
While we always strive to exceed our guest's expectations, thank you for sharing your experience I TripAdvisor. I appreciate that you took the time to commend our staff. I have also shared your review with our maintenance department to help them improve their preventative maintenance processes in the rooms. Your opinions are highly valued with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to Austin.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This was our first experience with Homewood Suites. We loved everything about the stay. Our room looked newly furnished and was very clean. The kitchen was well furnished and our bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was well organized, well stocked and offered much variety. The evening meal menu was posted so we knew in advance what was being served. We found all the staff friendly and very accommodating to any needs we had. Parking was easy and plentiful. We will definitely be looking other opportunities to stay at Homewood Suites in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 342charlesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
We are so happy to hear that we have a new fan of our brand! Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff in your review. Your experience is important to us. I am certain that in your future travels to Homewood Suites by Hilton hotels you will find a similar experience. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Austin area, we will have the opportunity to host you again.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Lobby and staff were great but hallways and room smelled like cigarette smoke. Unfortunately it only takes a couple of people to ignore the no smoking rules to ruin it for everyone else. Breakfast was good, room was clean, and comfortable. Location at intersection of 35/71 was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodations and most importantly our staff. I regret that a rule breaker's offense affected your stay with us. We do offer one smoking floor in our hotel to accommodate our smoking guests. It only takes one bad apple to ruin it for the bunch. Please be sure to let the staff know on your next visit so that we may contact the guest immediately.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I like this hotel's location it is not in down town, but very close. The free and good breakfast makes things a lot easier and more convenient. Having a suit is always a bonus, and having a kitchen is even better, especially when traveling with kids. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 519shahriars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor! We are fans of the extra space and amenities, too! I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I hope you will join us on your next visit to Austin.

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Great location. Near downtown. Quiet in the evening and great accommodations. Friendly staff and very anxious to help. Excellent internet access throughout. Breakfast and dinner accommodations were above par. Great non smoking rooms far away from smoking approved rooms. Spacious rooms with kitchenette and living area. Totally accessible from all areas outside of hotel with room key. Cold adult beverages at the end of the day make for a relaxing home away from home to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South. Many of the complimentary amenities that you mentioned such as the DS3 wireless, Suite Start Breakfast, and Welcome Home Reception provide the value our guests are looking for, along with a spacious suite. I am most excited to hear that our staff was eager and friendly in their customer service during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to recognize them. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Austin.

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Austin South
#76 of 203 in Austin
144 reviews
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Austin Marriott South
#35 of 203 in Austin
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Address: 4143 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744-1048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of a 2017 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and full renovation completed as of March 2017. Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport is a an upscale, residential-style, all-suite hotel located in Austin, Texas, that provides corporate housing, temporary housing and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Austin for business or for pleasure. We are conveniently situated at the southeast corner of IH-35 and Highway 71/Ben White Boulevard, five miles from downtown Austin and six miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. All guests can enjoy free internet WiFi, the daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin South / Airport Hotel Austin
Homewood Austin
Hilton Austin
Homewood Suites Austin South
Austin Homewood Suites
Austin Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin South Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing