We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
256
151
68
52
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
151
68
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstove topbedroom suitenice hotelliving areafull kitchenbusiness travelerwould stay here againcomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationthe hotel staffeasy accesseach morningclose to downtownbed was very comfortablenice roomnice staybusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Reason Why am I giving it 1 star?? I am also facing same issue as another person in the below review. On credit card authorization hold they double charged me and are not working hard to get the problem fixed. Almost 10 days over no response from the hotel and my money is not revered back. Currently credit card limit in negative and card is not usable for last 10 days. I will never stay here again and i will not recommend for anyone whoever travelling to austin. They never take care of customer issues.

Double charge is totally unacceptable that make anyone to become pegger. surely homewood suites make sure your credit card balance to go to negative my double charging the hotel bill and they never take any action to revert back. Minimum required 30 days to get the money back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Govind2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It should be noted for all guests that the use of a debit card at a hotel will authorize funds from your account before the final charge is processed. The release of the authorization funds may vary depending on your bank. Most banks release the pending amount immediately once that final charge has processed; however, this can take as long as 10 days.

As we have since resolved your issue, I regret that the international bank was handling the authorization hold differently than is the policy of the stateside banks. I am happy that we were able to assist you in getting this matter resolved.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This Hotel is located close to Bergstorm airport (15 minutes drive). The suites have a full kitchen included, so its very helpful to those who want to cook their own meals. The front desk staff are friendly. The Hotel and Rooms are well maintained and clean. The pillows on the bed are too soft...so does not provide much of a support to head. Note: The room access cards are quite a bit susceptible for erasure. so keep it away from any electro-magnetic devices like cell phones and even other credit cards.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mahesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Mahesh,

I thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and happy to hear it was comfortable. We strive to be your home away from home when travelling. If you need some extra pillows on your next visit, just let us know. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Austin.

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Nice isolated hotel from main stream Austin; ie not near any real restaurants. Rooms large, furniture nice, bed very comfy, towels soft & clean. Very friendly front desk staff, fast internet. Only complaint was some bathtub calking that had been placed over mold that should have been removed...which i did not report while i was there. Nice isolated hotel from main stream Austin; ie not near any real restaurants. Rooms large, furniture nice, bed very comfy, towels soft & clean. Very friendly front desk staff, fast internet. Only complaint was some bathtub calking that had been placed over mold that should have been removed...which i did not report while i was there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

While we always strive to exceed our guest's expectations, thank you for sharing your experience I TripAdvisor. I appreciate that you took the time to commend our staff. I have also shared your review with our maintenance department to help them improve their preventative maintenance processes in the rooms. Your opinions are highly valued with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to Austin.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This was our first experience with Homewood Suites. We loved everything about the stay. Our room looked newly furnished and was very clean. The kitchen was well furnished and our bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was well organized, well stocked and offered much variety. The evening meal menu was posted so we knew in advance what was being served. We found all the staff friendly and very accommodating to any needs we had. Parking was easy and plentiful. We will definitely be looking other opportunities to stay at Homewood Suites in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 342charlesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

We are so happy to hear that we have a new fan of our brand! Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff in your review. Your experience is important to us. I am certain that in your future travels to Homewood Suites by Hilton hotels you will find a similar experience. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Austin area, we will have the opportunity to host you again.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Lobby and staff were great but hallways and room smelled like cigarette smoke. Unfortunately it only takes a couple of people to ignore the no smoking rules to ruin it for everyone else. Breakfast was good, room was clean, and comfortable. Location at intersection of 35/71 was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodations and most importantly our staff. I regret that a rule breaker's offense affected your stay with us. We do offer one smoking floor in our hotel to accommodate our smoking guests. It only takes one bad apple to ruin it for the bunch. Please be sure to let the staff know on your next visit so that we may contact the guest immediately.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews