We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very satisfied visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Ranked #73 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Houston, United States
1 review
“Very satisfied visit”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful always. Facility was clean and well maintained. Breakfast food was good and provided a good daily change. Highly recommend it and plan to use it in the near future on other trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thanks Tony! We can't wait to see you on your next visit!

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    131
    61
    49
    25
See reviews for
148
55
23
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Definatly do not take the room across from housekeeping if you are not an early riser in the morning. Also when showering beware of water on the floor outside the curtain as it is a handicap room and there is no tub or lip to catch the water from flowing out into the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We do have two rooms that are mobility accessible and equipped with roll-in showers. Your room was one of these suites. I will share your comments regarding the noise level with our housekeeping staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Housekeeping is to be desired. My sheets were dirty and the bed pad was extremely filthy with hair. The bathroom had moldy spots coming through the floor and wallpaper. There was also dried blood on the wall in the bathroom. On the bright side, the breakfast and social hour was very nice and staff was very nice and did all they could to make things right.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I regret that your stay with us was not an outstanding one. I have shared your review with our housekeeping department. We are always looking to improve and your input is valuable to us. I appreciate you acknowledging the hard work of our kitchen staff. We do offer a Suite Assurance Guarantee and I have reached out to personally to further discuss your trip. We look forward to your next visit and know that we can exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stay here every time we come to town (at least 1x/mo) - we have the option to stay at much more expensive hotels. But the convenience of complimentary breakfast and Internet, and a small kitchen in the room, is tough to beat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leonard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review! Many of our guests choose a suite type of hotel to enjoy the additional amenities included and the extra space! We do appreciate our loyal guests and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent location and great STAFF!! Food, pool and rooms are well done and very clean. Easy to fine right off Interstate 35 and lots of stores are near by! People that work at this Homewood suites are Fantastic. We highly recommend and would stay again. 2 thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for the two thumbs up! We are happy to hear you had an outstanding visit and I will be certain to share your kudos with our staff. I appreciate your taking the time to recognize their service. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Austin.

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

First time at Homewood Suites, definitely will not be the last. This is a great place. The staff was so friendly, the property was beautiful, everything was very clean. Gorgeous pool. The biscuits and gravy at breakfast were fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank severinetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review on TripAdvisor! We love biscuits and gravy, too! But, more than that we love our happy guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Austin.

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Have stayed here several times over the last few years. The staff is always friendly. the beds are comfy. Nice and clean rooms!! Quiet area but easy access to everything. Breakfast is good. Will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you Tina for your review! We are always happy to have our loyal guests return to stay with us! We will be making some changes later this year so I hope you enjoy them on your next trip! See you soon!

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Austin Marriott South
#53 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Address: 4143 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744-1048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport is a an upscale, residential-style, all-suite hotel located in Austin, Texas, that provides corporate housing, temporary housing and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Austin for business or for pleasure. We are conveniently situated at the southeast corner of IH-35 and Highway 71/Ben White Boulevard, five miles from downtown Austin and six miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. All guests can enjoy free internet WiFi, the daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin South / Airport Hotel Austin
Homewood Austin
Hilton Austin
Homewood Suites Austin South
Austin Homewood Suites
Austin Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin South Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing