We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross. Giant stains on the beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Ranked #10 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gross. Giant stains on the beds!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Well I checked in. My first room smelled like BO or mold or something. I went down and asked to exchange. All they had is a handicap room. The room smells much better but there are big nasty stains on both comforters. Not impressed with this place at all.....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Tim L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I want to personally apologize for the disappointments you experienced. We strive to exceed all guests expectations and I am sorry that was not the case during your trip. Thank you for bringing them to my attention and know I am addressing the issues with my Executive Housekeeper to ensure they will not be issues moving forward. I would also love the opportunity to apologize to you directly and discuss things further. Please contact me at lshapiro@vistahost.net. Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    155
    40
    11
    18
See reviews for
282
84
22
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

location close to lots of things - hotel was perfect for a family - love the kitchen! it is so nice to have a full sized kitchen. hotel was clean except there were somethings left in the room that would not have been there if the carpet had been vacuumed from corner to corner.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Familyvacationsrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Familyvacationsrock,

We thank you so much for your kind words! We truly appreciate your feedback and will address the necessary housekeeping adjustments. On behalf of my team, we hope you enjoyed your trip in Austin and that our paths cross in the future,

From our family to yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otis, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This Homewood Suites handled my family's 2 night stay for a niece's wedding with great helpfulness and friendly service. We had 13 people in 3 family groups (granddad & grandmom, eldest son and his family, daughter and her family) and everyone was impressed with the quality of the hotel as well as the service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Otis_KansasKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Otis_KansasKent ,

Thank you so much for those kind words. We truly appreciate your feed back and we are pleased that our staff appeased so many people. We wish your family happiness and a BIG congratulations during this special time! Thank you again and we hope you come back and visit us in the near future!

Until next time,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 July 2013

During your stay you will experience a reasonable price for above average service and accommodation. The employees are warm and welcoming and they will work hard to take good care of you. The suites are clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you so much Trip Advisor User for the kind words! We truly hope our paths cross again in the near future. We at the Homewood Suites NW Arboretum strive to make every stay just as wonderful as you described, we sincerely appreaciate the feed back. Hope to see you soon on your travels!!

Warmest wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I have stayed all over the world and I have to say this is one of my favorite hotels. It simply has everything! We were on a road trip so the full size refrigerator was such a help. All the space was so wonderful and the decor was beautiful. The beds were so comfortable and we even pulled out the couch to watch a movie (a great selection at the front desk) using the DVD player provided. Breakfast was great and we were bummed we weren't staying through the week to take advantage of the dinners provided. Check this gem out!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Traci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Traci H,

We are thrilled to hear you had such a pleasant experienceat our Homewood Suites NW Arboretum. We strive everyday to make sure each and every traveler has an oustanding stay so we are ecstatic to hear you stay was so great! We hope you come back and see us soon! Have a wonderful and Happy Independence Day!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haltom City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Hotel was difficult to find from the road. The bed covering was dirty. It is a suite with a kitchen and there are no trash liners on the trash cans. There was food on the wall, which we informed the front desk about, and it was not cleaned during our stay. The juices (orange, apple, and cranberry) were all watered down.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Eric L,

We are terribly sorry your experience at our Homewood Suites was so negative, this is definetly not a typical Homewood experience and we would like to make that up to you. I would love to speak to you personally, please call 512-634-0050 and hopefully we can rectify this for you.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

On a recent one week stay in the Austin area we were privileged to be able to stay at this hotel. Very good size, there were two of us, and the separate bedroom and living area really came in handy. Clean rooms, two flat screen TV's and wonderful mattresses and linens made this stay feel just like home. We will most assuredly stay there again!!

Room Tip: Twice now we have stayed down the corridor when you go in the lobby and turn down the right side hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Dave S,

Thank you very much for writing a review about your past experience with us! I will definitely share your review with my entire team as they will be delighted to hear about your "homey" stay! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are vacationing in Austin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#7 of 203 in Austin
1,314 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Address: 10925 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-5749
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Austin
#7 Family Hotel in Austin
#18 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum Northwest is designed to make you feel at home, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. All guests can enjoy free WiFi, daily hot full breakfast and evening social, featuring a complimentary snacks and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings. Unwind in your one- or two-bedroom suite with separate living area and kitchen. Prepare Tex Mex recipes in the suite's fully equipped kitchen. Our suites have room to work and relax.Enjoy a workout in our fitness center or a refreshing swim in the pool. Our business center and meeting spaces offer an office away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin-Arboretum / Nw Hotel Austin
Homewood Austin
Hilton Austin
Austin Homewood Suites
Austin Hilton
Homewood Suites Austin Arboretum
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing