We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel if you don't need downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Ranked #8 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel if you don't need downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a great hotel if all of your business is not in downtown (Austin traffic). Had a beautiful 2 bedroom suite. The breakfast was very good, Hotel is a little tricky to find without a GPS. Nice suburban location near may good restaurants. The LBJ library is a must see especially if you remember the 60's.
Hard to think of anything that we didn't like about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EurotravelerTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear EuroTravelerTO,

Thank you so much for leaving a review of your experience as our hotel guest. It truly makes my day better to learn that you enjoyed our hotel, our staff, and most importantly our service to you and your family. With personal GPS devices being in a state of perpetual-updating and recalculation, I know it can be difficult to find our hotel sometimes. Please know you may always call our Front Desk and we can guide you home safely to our Front Drive. The location of our hotel allows for our guests to relax and revitalize in peace and quiet, I am glad you were able to enjoy this too. Hopefully we may come to welcome you back soon.

Most Sincerely,
Danny Craven
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    152
    39
    10
    16
See reviews for
272
81
22
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay. This location is great, very close to Arboretum and easily accesible although it is hard to find couse it´s behind the Hampton Inn. Prepayed no cancelation fees are very good. Pillows are too big for my taste.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank viajeraMexicoCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear ViajeraMexicoCity,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and your experience as our guest. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay overall but felt we fell short of truly being outstanding due to the pillows we offer in our suites. I apologize on behalf of our entire team that this aspect of your time as our guest. I apologize as well that our hotel was difficult to locate during your initial arrival. For the future, both entrances to our hotel do feature a 10'x 10' sign bearing our name and hotel logo. I hope we may come to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Danny Craven
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

i have spend 9 weeks in this hotel and found very good service, and very good co-operative hotel staff (Ravi,Daniel,hanna,and Greg all of this guys are very cooperative and did a very good job during my stay. also very clean and neat environment. very good hotel for long stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satish1980134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Satish1980134,

Thank you so much for leaving a review of your time while living with us during the majory of this year. We were very sad to see you ultimately check out and return home but are so glad you felt comfortable and welcomed while staying with us. I hope that your company will allow you to return to our hotel in time but perhaps it is best if you stay at home with your family for at least 6 months before returning. All kidding aside, I greatly look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Most Sincerely,
Danny Craven
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed five days for business at this location and was pleased with the overall experience. I was placed in a relatively quiet section on the first floor. I liked the number of channels on the TV as well as the versatility of the kitchen area. There was ample space in the bathroom and closet and the bed was comfortable. The staff was pleasant, especially Claire, who worked each day's evening reception. I noticed that she was concerned with making sure that everyone was accommodated with the evening meals.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello Larry V,

Thank you for your very thorough review of our hotel and the amenities we offer. I am so glad to know you were comfortable while staying with us for 5 nights. Our evening dinner hostess, Claire, certainly is a service rockstar and I will be sure she reads your praise of her hardwork. Hopefully you may come to join us again soon but perhaps not too soon so you may enjoy some well-earned time at home. If you require any additional assistance, I remain at your service.

Best,
Danny Craven
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

My best choice in Austin! We love arboretum area an this hotel provides everything to a family be comfortable. We also tried Hyatt House which at the moment was a bit more expensive and decided not to book another hotel than Homewood suites, far better than the other.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadyaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello Nadyaro,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am glad to see you ventured out and tried another hotel in the area; I'm even further glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and hopefully earn your future business when in Northwest Austin. It truly makes my day to hear from our guests, especially after departure to know they enjoyed their time with us. I hope our paths may cross again soon.

Best,
Danny Craven
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We just finished a twelve day stay at this hotel and enjoyed the friendly and knowledgeable staff and comfortable accommodations. Ravi Patel assisted us with a credit card problem and with changing the battery in the carbon monoxide detector.Hannah Harkey helped us in the business center with printing out directions. The entire staff was courteous and made us feel at home. Besides the great staff and comfortable accommodations, the location was perfect for our trips to Cedar Park and to downtown.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nzoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear NZoli,

Thank you for taking some time to leave a review of your experience as our guest. I am so pleased to learn you were able to enjoy your time with us and in Austin. I must say I agree that we are truly lucky to have Hanna and Ravi on our team at the Front Desk; I will be sure to share your feedback and praise of their efforts. Hopefully we may come to welcome you back again soon and many more times. I look forward to that time.

Most Sincerely,
Danny Craven
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We returned to this hotel for a second extended business trip because we loved it here the first time in 2013. The evening chef, Claire Lucky, was one of our main reasons to return. She prepares great hot meals Mon-Thursday and is super friendly and helpful as well. She goes out of her way to make both vegetarians and meat lovers happy! Tonight she made a delicious down home meatloaf dinner topped off with blackberry cobbler! Yum!!! I mentioned my favorite creamer flavor and the next day she had it here! Wow! When making our reservations both Tom and Daniel were very helpful and noted our request for the same room we had last year. The couldn't promise in advance but they came thru! Ravi was excellent at checking us in and greeting us by name whenever we visit the front desk. Daniel, Tom and Claire all know us by name and go out of their way to make our stay wonderful. This hotel is super pet friendly too. Almost hate to brag too much so they aren't booked when we need to return again! Room service is great too. We don't have them come in the room daily due to the dogs being here but they bring fresh towels daily for us and leave them at the door. We're here for a month and couldn't have found a better place to stay. Convenient to main highways and easy to get anywhere in Austin. Gas station, groceries, shopping, restaurants are all super close. Can walk to most ! We will return here again for my next business trip! Thank you for a very pleasant stay!!

Room Tip: They should all be great! We like outside rooms near the doors for our dogs. Elevator is around the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Looch11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Looch11,

I cannot put into words how much I appreciate your thorough and outstanding review of our hotel and service. To know that we have earned your loyalty and are your preferred hotel of choice when coming to Austin is the best thank you we could ask for. I will be sure our entire staff gets an opportunity to read this so they all may know how much you appreciated their hard work and dedication. I look forward to welcoming your family back anytime in the future.

Most Sincerely,
Danny Craven
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#7 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 200 in Austin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Address: 10925 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-5749
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Austin
#7 Family Hotel in Austin
#11 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum Northwest is designed to make you feel at home, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. All guests can enjoy free WiFi, daily hot full breakfast and evening social, featuring a complimentary snacks and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings. Unwind in your one- or two-bedroom suite with separate living area and kitchen. Prepare Tex Mex recipes in the suite's fully equipped kitchen. Our suites have room to work and relax.Enjoy a workout in our fitness center or a refreshing swim in the pool. Our business center and meeting spaces offer an office away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin-Arboretum / Nw Hotel Austin
Homewood Austin
Hilton Austin
Austin Hilton
Austin Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Austin Arboretum
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing