We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice friendly hotel staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Ranked #8 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Nice friendly hotel staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The breakfast and dinner were average. However, the staff was very friendly and there is a 24 hrs small gym. My room and the hotel corridor was very clean. Very quiet hotel which allow me to have good quality sleep at night

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Matthias H, Our staff is working hard to provide you with the best service possible, and I am thrilled to hear you had the opportunity to experience all our hotel has to offer. I am sorry to hear our breakfast and dinner did not exceed your expectations, but I will address your concerns immediately with my staff. Again, I am happy to hear you got a great nights sleep. Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    151
    39
    10
    16
See reviews for
272
81
22
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los altos, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

you can't beat the location for easy access to Austin and Round Rock. having a separate bedroom on top of the great service makes this hotel a perfect option. breakfast and Wi-Fi were both welcome complimentary items. we stayed here for 2 weeks 2 years in a row and are definitely looking forward to a 3rd year next year. go to the round rock outlets and Alamo Drafthouse for a sing-along!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie A V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Laurie AV, We are greatly appreciative of your feedback and recommendations to current/future guests alike. It makes our day to hear you were able to experience everything that our hotel has to offer. Thank you so much for your continued business. We will be looking forward to your next visit to Austin. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very clean, basic facilities and ok location however. The team is super friendly.. extremely focused on client and means it. Had a great time/ Breakfast and Dinner is served (I did not have time to eat dinner) but the breakfast is great - Nice stay overall

Room Tip: Do not get rooms near the AC system in the 2nd floor. It's very noisy. There are not great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelww40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear travelww40, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do everything we can to make sure we are providing you with the best service possible. I am thrilled to hear you got to experience all our staff has to offer. Thanks again for taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I selected this hotel for my business trip so that I could settle in and relax a little. The suite is a perfect size and is comfortable. My windows actually opened and I could look out at the pool that is in a courtyard in the center of the hotel. This is a lot better than other hotels whose pools are next to the parking lot. A breakfast buffet is included and to my surprise so was a dinner buffet Monday through Thursday. I ate out most nights but it was nice to not always need to go out. They even had Shiner Bock, which is a Texas beer, included. My only complaints are that the WiFi signal and water pressure are not strong.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Jen H, We are so happy that you chose our hotel for your business travels. I am glad you enjoyed our spacious, comfortable suites. I will address the speed of the wireless Internet today. Thank you for your feedback! With your help, we will become the perfect home away from home. I hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Claire provided wonderful evening meals during my stay. The variety of options made me feel like I was home. As for location, it can't be beat. Easy access to the major highways through running through Austin. The staff were helpful and courteous. A must stay if you are going through Austin.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Aaron B, Your review of our hotel is greatly appreciated. Hearing that we were able to make you feel at home during your stay is our greatest success. I will make sure Claire knows you enjoyed her meals. Please come back to enjoy our complimentary dinner anytime! Thanks again for the feedback. I hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

First off they were very welcoming and the food was amazing. I had no idea they even served dinner until i walked into the hotel. Claire and Maya really made my day! I would definitely recommend staying here if you are in the Austin area. I know I will!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beshetu597@gmail.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Beshetu597@gmail.com, we at the Homewood Suites are so appreciative of your feedback and review. I will be sure to let Claire know that you enjoyed her cooking, and I will let Maya know you made her day. We will look forward to having you back as our guest in the future. Thanks for recommending us! I hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed at the Homewood Suites for 3+ weeks during a move transition, and during this time i very impressed with how kind and friendly the staff has been. In particular Maya, Julia, Hanna, and Beata. Maya also shared with me a great deal of information about Austin and where to hang out, which is great since I'm new to town. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, having good staff makes the difference between feeling comfortable and 'at home' vs. feeling like you're just a customer/guest staying at a hotel for a fee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saqib117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Saqib117, I am thrilled to hear our staff was able to welcome you to Austin properly. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your move, and I am so glad we were able to make you feel at home. I hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Austin. You're more than welcome back anytime! Thank you for the feedback, and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#7 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 200 in Austin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Address: 10925 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-5749
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Austin
#7 Family Hotel in Austin
#14 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum Northwest is designed to make you feel at home, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. All guests can enjoy free WiFi, daily hot full breakfast and evening social, featuring a complimentary snacks and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings. Unwind in your one- or two-bedroom suite with separate living area and kitchen. Prepare Tex Mex recipes in the suite's fully equipped kitchen. Our suites have room to work and relax.Enjoy a workout in our fitness center or a refreshing swim in the pool. Our business center and meeting spaces offer an office away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin-Arboretum / Nw Hotel Austin
Homewood Austin
Hilton Austin
Austin Hilton
Austin Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Austin Arboretum
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing