We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No WiFi for free”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Ranked #10 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Maur des Fossés, Île-de-France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No WiFi for free”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Nice hotel: the room is very pleasant and the breakfast (before 9 am) is plentiful but average. I was woken up at 7am by gardeners who pushed the leaves with their air turbines: too early for that!
The only problem WiFi is free but nonexistent. Avoid it if you cannot live without login every day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpoinpoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear jpoinpoin, I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with the wifi. I will be sure to follow up and get this problem resolved. We are very appreciative of your honest feedback to make sure we are always improving. I will also address the noise that occured with the gardening. I am sorry to hear it disturbed your sleep. Thanks again for your suggestions. I hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    155
    40
    11
    18
See reviews for
278
84
22
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I can't imagine a better stay. From the moment I arrived until the moment I left, the staff was outstanding. The suite was incredibly comfortable and totally quiet. The bed was ideal. I stayed on the first floor on the west side facing the park lot.

Room Tip: Avoid on 04 room -- the bedroom is right behind the elevator. I didn't stay in one, but opted ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warner-Would-Say
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Warner-Would-Say, I know I speak for all of us here at the Homewood Suites Austin/NW, when I say how appreciative I am for your business and your awesome review of our hotel. It is most definitely guests such as yourself that allow us to provide the level of service that we do. I hope we have the pleasure of having you back as our guest in the future. Thanks again for your feedback and taking the time to review our hotel. I hope you have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had excelent time! Hanna, Julia and Carlos were friendly and helpull always! the rooms are very confortable and the hotel is nice and cozy. Very good and fresh coffee all day long. We cooked every night, the kichten is ok, not too equiped but enough to cook curry, meat and pasta, maybe ask for an extra pan. Its a feels like home hotel, nice decor and atmosphere. thanks!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Juan A, We can not thank you enough for your review and kind words. It makes our day to hear we are a "feels like home" hotel. Your feedback is essential in reaching our goal of becoming the perfect home away from home. Thank you so much for your time. I hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuero, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Spent one night in a very noisy room. Hotel manager could not find the source and stop it. Housekeeping staff was very rude and blocked corridors and elevators with their carts. Then acting as if we were inconveniencing them when we asked them to let us by. Not staying there again......ever!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Sylvia Q, I want to start off by sincerely apoligizing for your experience with us. I must say I am surprised to hear of your experience, and I know this is not a true representation of what we have to offer as a hotel. I will address all these concerns with my staff to ensure this will never happen again. I hope you know how truly appreciative I am of sharing your concerns with us, so I know how we can improve and move forward. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Spent the weekend here with 4 friends, nice hotel. Pretty clean, room are big got a suite. King sixe bed and living room are with sofa sleeper was really nice and comfertable and service was great. Pretty far from 6th street to walk so have to get cabs i think they charge 20-30 dollars to get there and another 20-30 to come back. other than that really nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davegadame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Davegadame, We are so happy that you chose us for your get-a-way weekend. I am glad our spacious suites were able to accomodate you and your friends comfortably. We are located a couple miles from down town, but I hope you had the chance to experience everything Northwest Austin has to offer. I would like to thank you for taking the time to enlighten us and our guests on your experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The are so nice
Threre was five people that were so nice
Claire dose meal a
Julia one night the. Alarm she handle it so good
Beats Nelson out of coke when to store
Hanna Harley was nice and helpful
Maya Patel so nice

Room Tip: Two beds in a room is so helpful and nice love the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Marisa S, We are so appreciative of your kind words and review of our staff. Thank you for recognizing our hotel and the level of service we provide. It was a joy to have you and your family here with us. We certainly miss having you all as our guests. I hope you all had a safe trip home! Thanks again for your feedback of our hotel. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this Homewood Suites, however it took ten minutes to find someone to check us in on arrival. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Shower had plumbing issues, and the AC was noisy. This is a nice hotel, but not up the typical Homewood Suites standards.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Phil S., Although I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel, I certainly regret the problem that occurred during your stay with us, I am very glad that you shared your concerns. By allowing us the opportunity to address the situation, we can prevent a recurrence and a future guest’s disappointment. In addition, we can assist our associates with further training so that issues such as yours do not reoccur. Thanks again for your feedback. I hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#6 of 203 in Austin
1,276 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#3 of 203 in Austin
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Address: 10925 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-5749
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Austin
#7 Family Hotel in Austin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum Northwest is designed to make you feel at home, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. All guests can enjoy free WiFi, daily hot full breakfast and evening social, featuring a complimentary snacks and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings. Unwind in your one- or two-bedroom suite with separate living area and kitchen. Prepare Tex Mex recipes in the suite's fully equipped kitchen. Our suites have room to work and relax.Enjoy a workout in our fitness center or a refreshing swim in the pool. Our business center and meeting spaces offer an office away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin-Arboretum / Nw Hotel Austin
Homewood Austin
Hilton Austin
Austin Homewood Suites
Austin Hilton
Homewood Suites Austin Arboretum
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing