We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOME SUITE HOME!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Ranked #10 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
LOUISIANA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HOME SUITE HOME!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2009

I stayed at Homewood Suites for four months and everyday when I returned to my room I would say to myself, "Home Suite Home." Although, the truth is that it is better than being home. In that I mean, no housework, no meals to cook, and people are always nice to me and ready to greet me with a smile.
I love Homewood Suites and the Austin-Arboretum/NW is one of the best. So much so that I am hoping to send my family there if they have to evacuate from a hurricane. I know that they will be able to relax and will be treated with great respect.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAMMIELouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    155
    40
    11
    18
See reviews for
282
84
22
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2009

I stayed at this location twice in the same year and both times were excellant stays as a hotel guest. The staff from the registration to the room service really put forth an all out Texas hospitality above and beyond what is expected.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitypat913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2008

Stayed here for one night. Front desk clerk was friendly and we got checked into our room quickly. Used the business center but it was so hot in there that I cut my business short. Room was clean with a GREAT bed.
Dinner was good with beef stroganoff, noodles and salad. Free beer and wine was nice. No wine glasses - only plastic cups.

Room was nice - bed was very comfortable. Our room was on the 2nd floor and was right across the parking lot from a restaurant/bar called "Sam's Boat". Woke up around midnight with the sound of loud music and voices. If you are going to stay, don't stay on that side.
Eggs at breakfast were cold and breakfast was served on styrofoam plates with plastic forks and spoons... I stay at lots of Homewood Suites and this is the first one that I have stayed in that did not provide glass plates and regular silverware. At most Homewood Suites, the staff comes around during meals and askes how they are doing with room and meals. Did not see any management at all at the hotel. Just didn't feel "friendly". Location is pretty secluded and is about 1/2 mile from any of the shops.
I probably would not stay here again.

  • Liked — Very comfortable bed
  • Disliked — noise from nearby restaurant, breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Del Carmen Cp
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2008

My stay here was good as far as the room went, but my vehicle was broken into and my stereo and speakers were stolen. The thieves broke my window conveniently on a night when the security was not on duty, per the Asst. Manager, matter-of-factly. We were also told that there had been multiple burglaries within the last few months, yet they let their security guard off on a Saturday night. This seems like a peak day to me, as far as hotel occupants go. If you're looking for a good room and ammenties, then this hotel is okay. If you're trying to stay away from your vehicle being broke into and your things stolen, then stay somewhere else. There are plenty of comparable extended stay suites in this area and I'm sure they are more concerned for their customers well-being.

  • Liked — Kitchenette
  • Disliked — Vehicle broken into, belongings/merchandise stolen
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HMackattack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, TX
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2007

Weekend stay (Aug. 17-19, 2007) with wife, and 3 year-old daughter.

Greeted very warmly by Jennifer at check-in, great pool area, and delicious breakfast buffet (incl. w/ stay).

Room was very large w/ king bed, seperate living area (sleeper sofa), and reclining chair, refrigetor, two-burner stove, dishwasher, plates, glasses, utensils, etc. Large vanity area and bathroom.

Hotel very close to Arboretum shopping and dining within 1/2 mile. Downtown Austin is only 10 min. via MOPAC expressway. Round Rock Premium Outlets / IKEA store 15 min. away.

Really enjoyed the comfort and joy of have a large room (suite). Lovely grounds and beautifully landscaped. Executive room a little small, but adequate.

No problems with this stay. Noticed that hotel is replacing carpeting in some of rooms, so possibly refurbishing the hotel.

  • Liked — Location, location, location
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ADAMcAllen_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2007

Check-in went smoothly on a Saturday afternoon. The lobby has a lodge feel to it which I thought and felt like I was in the Hill Country of Texas. Room was nice with a toaster oven, microwave and full sze refrigerator. We were in a handicap room so it had larger doorways but other than that nothing special. Woke up with some back discomfort so maybe the beds could be updated. Breakfast on a Sunday included French toast and sausage patties along with the regular cereal, pastries, juice, etc. Overall, a very nice stay for $114 ($131 all in).

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Forrest58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2007

I stayed here because of the location and the Hilton affiliation but really wish I had stayed elsewhere. The beds, sofas and chairs are well past their best years and are quite uncomfortable. The carpet in my room had several disgusting, dark stains. The room decor is quite dated. The bed linens are scratchy and most unappealing - they use disgustingly ugly and uncomfortable bed spreads and blankets. The blankets are filled with static electricity, the pillows are lumpy. The air conditioner rattled. The walls are thin and there's a large gap under the door to the hallway. Thus, no privacy.

While the staff people are all quite nice, they seem to be purposely understaffed. For instance, breakfast tables go uncleared and the 1 day laundry service takes 2 days because there's nobody available to deliver it to your room. (This happened 3 times to me so can't call it a flook.) I was given the excuse that the lone front desk person wsa so busy with check-ins that they couldn't find time to call the room to let me know the dry cleaning was ready.

But did I mention the location is nice?

  • Stayed February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ridgebackfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#7 of 203 in Austin
1,314 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Address: 10925 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-5749
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Austin
#7 Family Hotel in Austin
#18 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum Northwest is designed to make you feel at home, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. All guests can enjoy free WiFi, daily hot full breakfast and evening social, featuring a complimentary snacks and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings. Unwind in your one- or two-bedroom suite with separate living area and kitchen. Prepare Tex Mex recipes in the suite's fully equipped kitchen. Our suites have room to work and relax.Enjoy a workout in our fitness center or a refreshing swim in the pool. Our business center and meeting spaces offer an office away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin-Arboretum / Nw Hotel Austin
Homewood Austin
Hilton Austin
Austin Homewood Suites
Austin Hilton
Homewood Suites Austin Arboretum
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing