We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
Ranked #61 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean, fresh and convenient to the airport, arrived in less than 10 minutes during rush hour. Great for business travel or when passing through town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank robertmF8154BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor! We hope to see you back soon
Crystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn before for the same reason as this year. The staff are friendly, the location is convenient to that side of Austin. Most importantly, the rooms are quiet and the bed comfortable! I also like the outlet and USB ports at bedside so I could charge my phone and use the phone as an alarm clock.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

If you don't want to pay the prices of a downtown hotel, this is a great option. Very close to SoCo and just a short car ride to downtown. Don't expect to get water bottles in the room or a yummy breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Memo0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us during your trip to Austin. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope to see you back again soon
Crystal & Team Hampton Inn Austin South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I can always be assured that any Hampton I stay in are always clean, comfortable and quiet regardless of location. Staff are always competent and friendly. The comforter is the BEST! A longer lap pool would be a great perk for me to exercise in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

We're happy to have you as our guest! We look forward to seeing you again soon
Crystal and Team Hampton Inn Austin South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel's location was excellent in relation to our venue, however, our room was next to the elevators, air conditioning unit was loud, a howling around the window due to wind outside. Noisy refrigerator in room. Noisy guests up and down halls. Very rickety elevator. Breakfast was usual fare per most hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi Deborah and thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment on Trip Advisor. I am truly sorry to hear that your stay was less than exceptional and would love to have you back free of charge. Thank for your staying with us and I hope to hear from you soon.
Crystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Friendliest staff, (Katie and Sarah are awesome!), cleanest hotel, has a pool too. Nice location between airport and downtown. Quiet. Good free breakfast (ps for foodies-check out the lunch buffet at the omni across the street) I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Also, they have a free shuttle to and from the airport!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for making my day! We are in fact quite fond of Katy, Sarah, and the Omni lunch :) Thanks for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor and we hope to see you back again soon
Crystal, Katy, and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice safe place,well kept but a little out of the mainstream motel area thus one has to travel to find places to eat or things to do. Quiet and helpful staff. Pool was clean and overall a relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for staying with us durin your maiden voyage trip to Austin! Hopefully you fell in love with Texas and you'll be back again soon - we can't wait to take great care of you again!
Crystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Austin South
#65 of 201 in Austin
187 reviews
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South

Address: 4141 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744-1048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Austin
#46 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#47 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £83 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You may need more than one trip to experience the vast offerings of Austin, the capital city of Texas and the "Live Music Capital of the World™." The Hampton Inn® hotel in Austin-South/Airport Area is located in the Southpark Business Park, and about five minutes from Town Lake, the University of Texas, Sixth Street, and the Austin Convention Center. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 123 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South Hotel Austin
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing