We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
275
189
66
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
189
66
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper shuttleroom was cleanaustin airportoatmealan early flightcomplimentary breakfasteasy accessthe breakfast areashort driveclose to downtowna great staywould stay here againconvenient locationbusiness tripfront desk staffhighwaydryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean, fresh and convenient to the airport, arrived in less than 10 minutes during rush hour. Great for business travel or when passing through town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank robertmF8154BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor! We hope to see you back soon
Crystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn before for the same reason as this year. The staff are friendly, the location is convenient to that side of Austin. Most importantly, the rooms are quiet and the bed comfortable! I also like the outlet and USB ports at bedside so I could charge my phone and use the phone as an alarm clock.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

If you don't want to pay the prices of a downtown hotel, this is a great option. Very close to SoCo and just a short car ride to downtown. Don't expect to get water bottles in the room or a yummy breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Memo0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us during your trip to Austin. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope to see you back again soon
Crystal & Team Hampton Inn Austin South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I can always be assured that any Hampton I stay in are always clean, comfortable and quiet regardless of location. Staff are always competent and friendly. The comforter is the BEST! A longer lap pool would be a great perk for me to exercise in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

We're happy to have you as our guest! We look forward to seeing you again soon
Crystal and Team Hampton Inn Austin South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel's location was excellent in relation to our venue, however, our room was next to the elevators, air conditioning unit was loud, a howling around the window due to wind outside. Noisy refrigerator in room. Noisy guests up and down halls. Very rickety elevator. Breakfast was usual fare per most hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi Deborah and thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment on Trip Advisor. I am truly sorry to hear that your stay was less than exceptional and would love to have you back free of charge. Thank for your staying with us and I hope to hear from you soon.
Crystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews