We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
Ranked #54 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great rooms and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

I am always amazed at the value that the Hamptons genrally offer. I stay in 4 star hotels a lot and this and many other Hamptons always impress me. As we all know the 4 stars always charge for parking, wifi, no free food or anything. It gets expensive quick. This Hampton was clean, the room was perfect (large, clean, big tv etc..) It makes long trips much easier for me.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BiotechCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    160
    57
    29
    20
See reviews for
99
102
41
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2010

As another reviewer pointed out, this property is really neither here (Austin) or there (airport) Very standard Hampton Inn, but definitely an older property. Same complimentary hot breakfast, pool, free apples, etc. Rooms are good sized but the furniture definitely needs an update. Some fixtures were very noisy. Friendly staff. It's a 5 min. drive to the airport, but about 15 mins. to fun places in Austin. The downtown HI was more than 2x what I paid, so I went cheaper and used the rental car I already picked up. This hotel also offers free transport to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkmrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abilene
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

The management and staff went out of their way to help us during out stay. The room and service were great!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wttktt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2009

We have stayed in this hotel for quick weekend trips to Austin. This is a newer Hampton so it is clean and up to date. (I've stayed in older Hampton Inn's and they leave a lot to be desired). Staff is friendly and helpful. For the price, this is a good deal. Location is near a lot of other hotels and close to the expressway. Notice they say "airport area" not "airport" - this is not at the airport, but close by. Downtown Austin is not too far. We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srsnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
211 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2009

This is a standard Hampton. You know what to expect and that's what you'll get. The location is a little odd. I will admit to getting lost the first time. It's a little far from the airport to call it an airport property, and little far from Austin as well. It's kind of in an industrial wasteland. Over time, more will spring up around it, but I got tired of eating at Denny's 2 nights in a row after working late.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BamaVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

Upon arrival, the staff was the best! Very easy check-in and check out. The room was very clean and the portacrib was clean and our son slept great. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom better than expected. Although I'm short, I kind of liked the high vanity. Most of our party stayed there as well and had the same report. Breakfasts were great and the attendant even cleaned out my son's milk cup, filled it with fresh milk and offered to do it again the next day. Very sweet lady. I recommend this location to anyone looking for a great place that's close to the highway.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texaschick71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short Hills, NJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2009

A newer, cleaner version of the chain; plusher bathroom, better reading light, delicious bed, good work space and free internet. Small but clean fitness center, tiny but pristine outdoor pool. Very close to service road of highway (near Ben White) but it could only be heard from outside. Plenty of parking, free shuttle from airport. Small but immaculate breakfast and 24 hour coffee area. Restaurants a short drive away. Terrific staff, friendly and always helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sojournsplenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Austin Marriott South
#48 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Wyndham Garden Austin
#58 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South

Property: Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
Address: 4141 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744-1048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Austin
#46 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#47 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You may need more than one trip to experience the vast offerings of Austin, the capital city of Texas and the "Live Music Capital of the World™." The Hampton Inn® hotel in Austin-South/Airport Area is located in the Southpark Business Park, and about five minutes from Town Lake, the University of Texas, Sixth Street, and the Austin Convention Center. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 123 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South Hotel Austin
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing