We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Ranked #12 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This hotel is very quiet and the staff is the most pleasant and helpful I have ever experienced.
The location is a short drive from most sights in Austin. The room is big enough for most people and very well appointed. It was very clean and the shower was awesome (and high). The bed was very comfortable. The only sounds you will hear at night are the birds outside you room.
The complimentary breakfast was good, and to-go breakfasts are available.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nword, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Greetings small_kahuna! Thank you so much for your wonderful review on our property! We're all so pleased to hear that you had such a great experience while staying with us! Please come back to visit us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

834 - 840 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is a typical Hampton Inn. It's about a 15-minute drive from downtown Austin and has good highway access for getting around town. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast contained the usual Hampton breakfast fare. We only saw a breakfast attendant one of the 3 mornings we were there, and then only briefly. One morning when we were there one of the 2 elevators wasn't working and, with what seemed to be a full house, this made getting up and down rather a challenge. We thought water pressure could be pumped up a bit, and the shower head was mounted so high on the wall that I could barely reach it to adjust it (I'm 5'3"). But, the property was clean and nicely decorated. We'd go back if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItchyFeetBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nword, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Greetings ItchyFeet! Thank you for submitting your feedback in regards to your stay with us this past week! We certainly apprectiate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing!
I'm happy to hear your experience was what you'd come to expect at a Hampton property! I'm a little disappointed you didn't engage in any interaction with our breakfast host as it's typical for our staff to be present and approachable during breakfast hours. As for the elevators, I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, during high occupancy our elevators are surely working non-stop and sometimes that creates a slow process.
We certainly hope to see you again the next time you're in the Austin area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Comfy beds, quiet, courteous service, nice lobby, the always included at Hampton breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trentvano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nword, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Greetings trentvano! Thanks so much for your recent review on your stay with us! We're so happy to hear we met your expectations, and hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Comfy beds, great breakfast; everything we've come to expect from a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nword, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Greetings Sandy317! Thank you for your comment! We're so pleased to hear we've met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again so that we may Exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Hampton Inns are pretty reliable and this location is quite good. The service is excellent, facilities are well maintained, breakfast offerings are good, and coffee is always available. The location is easy to access making it a good choice for an Austin stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carandale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nword, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Greetings Carandale! Thank you for you review on your stay with us! We're so pleased to hear you chose our hotel for your trip! Please come back to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Would have liked a microwave and refrigerator, but everything else about the stay was great!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nword, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Greetings Sue! Thanks for the feedback regarding your previous stay with us! Please know for the future that two of our floors have refridgerators and we have a microwave available for our guest to use 24/7 located in our breakfast area. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I do like these places, my only complaint was a lack of a microwave in the room, it's the only Hampton I've been to without one.
I tend to like to make a coffee when I relax in a room and because hotels rarely leave much in the way of tea, coffee and cream/milk, I tend to coffee making things with me.

The breakfast at this place is a great and the cook very informative and helpful.
Hampton can be expensive, but would really benefit from a slightly lower general price right across all their hotels... Set the standard, not copy others and their hotels would be full all the time ;-)

The is a Burger King right next door too

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nword, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Greetings WonderingBrit!!! Thank youfor submiting your comments on your recent stay with us! As always, we love hearing that our guests enjoyed themselves! If you're ever back in the states again, come back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Crowne Plaza Austin
#23 of 201 in Austin
1,261 reviews
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest

Address: 3908 West Braker Lane, Austin, TX 78759-5300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Austin
#6 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £80 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Austin Arboretum hotel offers easy access to shopping and dining at The Domain and is only a quick drive to downtown Austin attractions. We offer free WiFi and complimentary breakfast to make you feel right at home. Visit our Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum hotel and soak in the Austin atmosphere today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn Arboretum Northwest
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing