We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute comfort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Ranked #35 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2011

My stay was the best. The room was gorgeous and outfitted with the best bed ever. The hotel employees were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melflo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

857 - 863 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

My friends decided to take me to Austin for my 60th birthday celebration. We love to stay at Embassy Suites when possible. We stopped at this Austin Embassy and had the great fortune of dealing with their hostess, Tanya. She made our check-in a breeze, gave us bottled water and then later that night when we came back to our room, we found beautiful chocolate covered strawberries. What a surprise and what service!!!!!! She was so kind and helpful and made this trip wonderful. Thanks - Tanya

Our room was quiet, very clean and all in working order. This is what we have come to expect from this hotel chain. When you get this kind of special service, a great breakfast and a free cocktail hour - it's the best deal going.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlaKes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Very conveniently located, lovely rooms and decor, friendly staff, yummy hot breakfast, and live swans! Perfect location, really great hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chic4rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

My family and i enjoyed this hotel so much. We had a great time with the swans(got to feed them) use of the pool, the food, managers reception and most of all the Staff. These folks made our family feel like theirs. From check in to check out first class. I even got to use the fitness center and to my surprise found my equipment to have its own TV......awesome! We even went downtown and it only took us 15 minutes. You must come to Embassy Suites Arboretum when visiting Austin.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Great food , good people, beutiful hotel , great location. What else can i say but Bravo !

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The hotel was great, good attention to details, good staff, great food and location was perfect . If we ever go to Austin again we will certainly stay at this Embassy Suites. As a matter of fact we normaly use the Marriott chain but after this expereince we are switching to the Suites.

Room Tip: All room have great views and open onto a beautiful open air envirnoment. The swans were an added v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lambuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I stayed here overnight after a long day of flying. The suite was very clean and well appointed. The front desk staff was exceedingly helpful while giving me directions to my meeting. This is one of the few hotels with smoking rooms and as a smoker, I generally resign myself to the fact that the room will typically have an odor. This was NOT the case here. I don't know what type of air purification system they use but it works! The room was fresh and did not reek of deordorizers and such. Quite a nice surprise. Thanks for a good night's sleep and superior customer service. You've set a new high for all Hiltons.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#46 of 201 in Austin
914 reviews
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum

Address: 9505 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-6532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Austin
#28 Business Hotel in Austin
#31 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £90 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, is just a short drive from downtown Austin and within walking distance of the Austin Arboretum's shops and restaurants. Located 20 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, our Austin Arboretum hotel is close to dining, the business district and the Austin technology hub near Charles Schwab, IBM and Microsoft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Austin
Embassy Suites Austin
Arboretum Austin Embassy Suites
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Austin Arboretum Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing