We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Driskill(Austin)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Austin Motel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
austinmotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Star Court(Austin)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
563
259
93
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
259
93
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo swansevening receptionmade to order breakfasthappy hourgreat hotelstarbucks coffeecomplimentary breakfastliving roomrestaurants and shoppingindoor poollobby areabusiness tripwhole foodswould stay here againnice breakfastfront desk staffnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This Embassy Suites exceeds the average expectations for an Embassy Suites.
All Embassy Suites have drinks and snacks in the evening as well as a cooked breakfast in the morning. This one is no different.

Where this hotel raises the bar is with their friendly and helpful staff. It was not uncommon to have a manager ask if we needed anything while relaxing in the lounge area, or have the cook fix a late dinner just as they were about to close. They were always friendly and seem to have a very positive 'customer-oriented' culture in the hotel.

About the swans... as others have noted, there are 2 Royal Swans that live in a pond in the hotel. At 12 noon on Saturday and Sunday, they allow kids to feed the swans. We missed the feeding, but were watching the swans one evening. An employee of the hotel approached us and asked if the kids would like to feed the swans. She then retrieved some food in a cup to feed the swans with. This was the type of attention that we found to be common at this location.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a premium room that includes in-room snacks and soft drinks.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

SHTexas,
Thank you for taking the time write such a nice review of our hotel, the Embassy Suites Austin-Arboretum! I very much appreciate your recognizing our staff being friendly and helpful. Butch, Sundance and the rest of our team are very much looking forward to your returning to Austin to visit again.
Thank you
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I was placed at this hotel for a recent work trip, and I fell in love with it! They made everything very easy. As I was checking in, the manager came out to introduce himself and thank my company for choosing their location. No matter what time of day I came or went, there was always a super-close parking spot. The interior is lovely and cozy, with 2 swans! That's right--swans. An expansive complimentary breakfast was offered each morning, as well as a yummy hors d'euvres & cocktails happy hour each evening. I wish I had thought to bring a swimsuit, because they had a wonderful indoor pool and hot tub. The suites themselves are very cozy--a separate room with bed(s), a living room with a pull out sofa and table, 2 tvs, a coffee maker, microwave, and microfridge. One suite accommodated my 2 co-workers and I very comfortably. I will absolutely be back next time I'm in Austin--I felt so happy and taken-care of here :) :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thisismebelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

thisismebelinda,
Wow. Thank you for such a great review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Austin-Arboretum! I am very pleased that you fell in love with our hotel and were able to enjoy the spacious two room suites, the comlimentary breakfast, evening reception and visiting with Butch and Sundance! We are looking forward to your next visit to Austin!
Thank you
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Outstanding staff lunch, dinner menu and breakfast. Best value in Austin. We are frequent guest. Location and parking are convienent. Central located for family and business. Watch as your meal is prepared.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Richard H.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel, the Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum! We appreciate our frequent guests and your recognizing our staff, the restaurant and the great value that our hotel represents to both families and the business traveler. We look forward to your returning on your next trip to Austin.
Thank you
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I travel frequently for work and get the opportunity to stay in many different hotels. When i find one that goes above and beyond I add it to a little personal list of places I'm going to stay again next time I'm in town. Embassy Suites Arboretum is at the top of that list in Austin.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Jeffrey C,
Thank youf for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel, the Embassy Suites Austin Arboretum. I am pleased that you feel that we are above and beyond and are at the top of your list. We are looking forward to your next visit to Austin.
Thank you
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I love this hotel. The rooms were clean and quiet. Evening reception is very nice. They have royal swans in the atrium swimming in pond. The indoor heated pool is great when its cold outside. Wonderful breakfast!

Room Tip: A little hard to get to but worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_roeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

d_roeber,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the evening reception, breakfast and the pool. Butch, Sundance and the rest of our team look forward to your next visit!
Thank you
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews