We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Austin Central(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
W Austin(Austin)
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
558
257
90
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
257
90
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo swansevening receptionmade to order breakfasthappy hourgreat hotelstarbucks coffeecomplimentary breakfastliving roomrestaurants and shoppingindoor poollobby areabusiness tripwhole foodswould stay here againnice breakfastfront desk staffnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

From check-in to check-out, this was a great experience. The staff is helpful. Great evening reception and very good quality breakfast. Room was comfortable and well maintained (clean etc.). Spacious and relaxing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank TennisFan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Srinivas C,
Thank you very much for the nice review! I appreciate your recognizing our great staff and I am pleased you enjoyed breakfast and the complimentary evening reception. We look forward to your next visit to Austin!
Thank you
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a very good hotel to stay at in Austin. Either for couples or family. Close to restaurants and out of the way of downtown congestion but can get to downtown locations easily, and there is a nice mall down the street. Clean, very large comfortable room. No complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Joe H
Thank you for the nice review. Our hotel offers a lot of flexibility for families, couples or the business traveler. We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel at least a handful of times in the past always with a good experience. As others have mentioned, the location is outside of town but there is plenty to do in the area. Plenty of restaurants and grocery options in the area. Remote location is a little more quiet than being closer to the action. Austin traffic is a bear, so travel time to other parts of town can take 10 - 15 minutes longer than you think they will. But it is worth it for a clean and comfortable room for a reasonable price. Best of all the service is very good. During our stay, one of the managers staked himself out near the manager's reception bar and asked each person about their stay, and offered to resolve problems on the spot. I actually witnessed a couple of issues being resolved. Very nice work guys.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Donald B,
Thank you for writing such a nice review. I especially appreciate you mentioning our customer service and our dedication to making things right. hank you and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Austin!
Thank you
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel is Nice and Clean . Wonderful Swans and fish in the functional lobby for meeting with friends and family. Real breakfast and is perfect location to get around town The staff is very friendly

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Glenn K,
Thank you for the 5 star review! I am pleased that you were able to enjoy our complimentary cooked to order breakfast, and found that hotel clean and convenient to your needs. I appreciate your recognizing our great staff as well. Butch and Sundance (our Royal Swans) as well as the rest of our team, look forward to your next visit to Austin!
Thank you
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We attended a family wedding, and this was the wedding guest hotel. We had 3 adults in the room one night, 4 the next--the room was comfortable both nights. Room was clean, though did notice a couple of pieces of trash left from previous guests (I'm a stickler). Great shower, great bath towels (thick and big). Fridge kept things cold. TVs worked well. Main beds were comfortable, though they need to do something about the feather pillows--could have used lots more feathers! Exceptional staff. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast--lots of choices. Not gourmet, but definitely satisfying and fresh. Furniture could use a little updating. Room temperature was comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank andir2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Andi R,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you found trash left over from the previous guest in your room. I will pass your comments along to our Housekeeping team. I am pleased that most everything else was to your satisfaction. Thank you for recognizing our great staff!. We look forward to your next visit to Austin.
Thank you
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews