We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Ranked #32 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice location but....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The check in was great. Even the room appeared to be nice. Bathroom is half redecorated. Nice granite counter. Bathtub old. All tile is horrid. Happy hour- there was one couple being served- nobody else in line. I stood to their left. As I waited a line formed to the right of the couple. Bartender ignored me- knowing I was waiting. After he served two more people I asked when I could order. He gave me a snide look and said "I am sorry, are you in line?" In a tone that said he knew exactly what he was implying. I raised 2 boys. I taught them well, I know how to wait my turn. Back to the room, at bedtime all lights out. There is an awful- almost fluorescent light sounding- buzz in the room, I am here for three days and completely unpacked. Changing rooms at 11 pm was not an option. When I got up to go to fitness room and boys slept- the closet door squeaked, the bedroom diving door REALLY creaked, and so did main door- which also sticks and makes a grinding noise when shutting. So much for letting them sleep. Breakfast is very good.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank wendyfig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Wendyfig,
Though I am pleased you had a good check in experience and enjoyed breakfast, I was very disapointed and sorry to read about the rest of your stay. I am very sorry about the actions of the bartender and the difficulty you had sleeping while staying here. I have passed along your comments to our Food and Beverage leadership team and they will address with the bartender. I believe I have been able to identify your room by our call down log and our maintenance team will be addressing the issues with the closet and buzzing sound. I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Thank you
Paul Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    213
    76
    43
    27
See reviews for
268
128
35
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Always top shelf in every aspect, including value, cordiality, service, cleanliness, and comfort. Manager is often present and anxious to meet the need of the guests. Based on our experience, this hotel is the ONLY place to stay in Austin. We have continued to stay here multiple times for over 10-12 years.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank eralogos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Eralogos,
Thank you for the wonderful review and your continued loyalty to our hotel!
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

very nice amenities. would go back there again. evening thing is great. very pretty inside. quiet. breakfast is just really good. The chef can make you an omelet or you can get other breakfast goodies as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Becky H,
Thank you for the nice 5 star review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and would return. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We met informally for this 57th high school class reunion for the Class of 1957. It was a big success due to the friendliness of the Embassy Suites Hotel Staff. Other than some noisy college kids, everything was above average. Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Don M,
Thank you for the great review! We certainly enjoyed having your group in the hotel. I am sorry about the noisey kids.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with several family and friends for an Austin wedding! Perfect central location! Fantastic breakfast in open area where you can find others in your group to join without everyone calling your room or cell beforehand! I could spot my group as I rode elevator down and overlooked the swans! Very accommodating with extra requests of towels/pillows! Can be a little loud with the atrium setting and open hallways...but it was a weekend where all guests were there to have fun!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amy4baylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Amy4baylor,
Thank you for such a nice review. I am pleased that our location and hotel worked out well for you and your group! We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omuller65
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a wonderful choice if you are traveling with your family and would like to enjoy the north of Austin (there are others Embassy Suites at Austin but one is located at downtown and the other on the I-35 which is a place not very "family friendly". At Arboretum you have restaurants, shopping centers, cinemas, etc...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank omuller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
omuller65,
Thank you for the nice review! Our team prides itself on making the hotel a great destination for families. Thank you for noticing!
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Windsor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The property and staff were very nice. The only problem I had was the bad luck of booking my trip the same weekend as some statewide junior high school contest. There were tons of kids running around and the hotel was noisy. I am sure that on a normal basis this hotel is wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Steve H,
Thank you for the nice review! I am sorry that the High School Tournament attendees disturbed your stay but am pleased that you found the hotel and "our team" to your liking.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Address: 9505 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-6532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Austin
#28 Business Hotel in Austin
#31 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, is just a short drive from downtown Austin and within walking distance of the Austin Arboretum's shops and restaurants. Located 20 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, our Austin Arboretum hotel is close to dining, the business district and the Austin technology hub near Charles Schwab, IBM and Microsoft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Austin
Embassy Suites Austin
Arboretum Austin Embassy Suites
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Austin Arboretum Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing