We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in Northwest Austin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Ranked #35 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were welcomed by a friendly reception counter person. Our stay was very comfortable. Made to Order Breakfast staff was very friendly and eager to please. Location is handy to major roads and highways in northwest Austin.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank VLM1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

VLM1123,
Thank you for the 5 star review and very nice comments. I am pleased you enjoyed our breakfast and found our staff friendly and eager to please. We look forward to your next visit to Austin!
Thank you
Paul Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We've stayed here a couple of times and they do a really good job overall and it's a solid choice. The rooms are sized well, comfortable and clean. The location is quite good, depending on your needs, and especially if doing business on this side of town.

There is good food in the on-property restaurant actually, though of course, you should try to sample more of what Austin has to offer while you're here.

They cater well to the business guests and overall their services are quite good, from the WiFi to the exercise center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

TripShawn,
Thank you for the 5 star review and veyr nice comments. I am pleased the hotel and location work well for you. We look forward to your next visit to Austin!
Thank you
Paul Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My stay at this hotel was great and the staff was friendly. The hotel was clean and thre manager's reception was great. When I arrived at the hotel I was give a welcoming gift. The hotel staff provided me with writen and vebal directions to great restaurant locations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Veronica G,
Thank you for the 5 star review and the wonderful comments regarding our hotel and team of associates! We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you
Paul Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Arboretum area of Austin has just about every major hotel brand / product you can think of. The Embassy Suites is a star amongst its peers.

Clean, quiet, fresh, great breakfast and evening munchies.

There is a great staff, from the front desk to the dining areas / bar and housekeeping. Clearly you can tell positive coaching and team building has happened with these folks, and it shows.

I will be back and will use this property as my first choice when staying in Austin.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the elevator will save you the walk around the perimeter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hookele92065,
Thank you for the very nice review. I am pleased you were able to enjoy the hotel, breakfast and evening reception. I am very grateful for your recognizing our wonderful staff. We look forward to your next visit to Austin!
Thank you
Paul Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

First trip to Austin. Concerned we were too far out from City, but staff assisted with shuttle service to Metro, guides to events, shopping. Without fail, every Embassy Suite person with whom we came into contact made certain the entire stay was excellent. Great attitude and exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

RC,
Thank you for such a wonderful review and recognizing our terrific team of associates! We look forward to your next visit to Austin!
Thank you
Paul Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a nice Embassy Suites - very similar to all others I have stayed at. Staff is nice, its a newer hotel and very close to shopping. Nice bar area and wonderful (free) breakfast.

My main complaint is the handicap rooms are the rooms that are furthest away from the elevator. I've never seen anything like this before... Why put them the furthest away from the elevators when by the very nature of being handicap one generally requires a room close to the elevator? This was extremely difficult for my father who can only walk a short distance when not in a wheelchair.

Think twice about staying here if you are traveling with a handicap individual.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Shanna A,
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am glad that for the most part, you enjoyed the hotel. While the hotel is in compliance with all ADA standards, I understand your comment regarding the location of the accessible rooms. I am sorry if this caused any inconvenience for your father. I will discuss this matter with our facilities team to search for a solution.
Thank you
Paul Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The furnishings, service, appearance, breakfast were excellent. No noise. Great breakfast...omelets and melt in your mouth pancakes, Starbucks coffee, fresh fruit, oatmeal, and more... It was a restful stay and very enjoyable. Loved location away from downtown and I35 traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lmartyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Lmartyn,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! I am pleased to read that so many aspects of the hotel worked well for you. We look forward to your next visit to Austin!
Thank you
Paul Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#46 of 202 in Austin
920 reviews
Crowne Plaza Austin
#22 of 202 in Austin
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum

Address: 9505 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-6532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Austin
#28 Business Hotel in Austin
#31 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £90 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, is just a short drive from downtown Austin and within walking distance of the Austin Arboretum's shops and restaurants. Located 20 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, our Austin Arboretum hotel is close to dining, the business district and the Austin technology hub near Charles Schwab, IBM and Microsoft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Austin
Embassy Suites Austin
Arboretum Austin Embassy Suites
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Austin Arboretum Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing