We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every respect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Ranked #24 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
tucson
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every respect”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We were recently guests at the DoubleTree Suites in Austin for six nights. Not only is the location excellent; the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. This is especially true of the valet/driver group who went out of their way to make this hotel's local transportation service available to us. This was important to us as we were without a car and needed local transportation to nearby restaurants, markets and St. David's Hospital.

Our adult daughter was with us for most of our stay, so we required a two-bedroom suite. The rooms have been recently renovated and are clean and quite comfortable. We also found the small kitchenette to be a great convenience to us as was the room service, restaurant and bar.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the south side located on a floor that is as high as possible. Superb view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucsonRoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildaboutAustin, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear TusconRoodles,

I can't thank you enough for taking the time to comment on our facilities and staff. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and utilized our complimentary 2mile radius shuttle service. Our 'sweet ride' cookie van and drivers are very cool and know Austin very well,especially downtown's local favorite restaurants!
Our two-bedroom suites are popular and spacious offering 2 private bedrooms each with their own private bathrooms, and the separate kitchen area is handy with a full size refrigerator, stove top, microwave, coffee maker, and toaster.

And great tip! We do offer some "austintatious" skyline views of downtown facing south.

Thank you again for the kind review and wishing you and yours safe travels,

CEC~
Cecilia Martinez
Director of Sales and
Wild about Austin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    289
    102
    35
    15
See reviews for
269
141
23
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed at the Doubletree suites during a recent stop in Austin. We are Hilton Honors and usually stay at Hilton properties. The only thing this property has going for it is Location.
We checked into a 1 bedroom suite on the 3rd floor. The rooms was very nicely decorated and looked to be recently remodeled. We took off our shoes to relax and watch some tv when my husband walked into the bedroom to find wet carpet in the bedroom. We called the front desk and they sent up a maintenance man to investigate the problem. He said there was nothing he could do but put towels down on the floor for us to walk on. The front desk never called to move us to another suite..nothing. The room was very musky smelling. We were just going to be there the one night so we thought we would tough it out. During the night there was a big storm that came through the area and all the patio furniture from all the rooms banged on the glass as it was thrown into a pile at the end balconey that ran the whole length of the building. Needless to say we were very unimpressed with the facility.
We told the front desk clerk at check out about our experience and they offered to give us some Hilton Honors points, we thought that was a great gesture, but two months later we have not seen our points. I have called the hotel twice to ask about the points and they said they would check into it and call me back. I have never heard back from them ,the last time I talked to the general manager and he said he would make sure I got a call back. Nothing.
Needless to say this hotel has has a beautiful physical renovation but needs a personel renovation to find people that care about the customer.
Stay away

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildaboutAustin, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Kling

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton™ Austin. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms and resolution. Please contact us with your confirmation or HHonors number so we may provide further assistance. We appreciate your feedback.

Safe Travels,

Cecilia Martinez
Director of Sales
DoubleTree Suites by HIlton Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I went up to Austin for a 1 night event and got a good deal on a room here. It was listed as 3 1/2 stars but deserves only 3 at best.

The Desk Clerk was polite and efficient and the room was clean except for the leaky toilet and poorly installed shower head.

The plumbing and tile had a vintage 80's appeal and the toilet was seeping water from the bottom so I called maintenance because of the shower head which was spraying water sideways at the connection to the hand held device. They promptly reattached the shower head which continued to leak, but just not as bad.

The TV was a flat screen but the aspect ratio was distorted on all network stations but perfect for the pay stations, go figure.

Austin already has high prices for hotels and during events there are no discounts. Since I am willing to pay Austin prices, I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildaboutAustin, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Oscartist

Thank you for the feedback. Sorry to hear you had some plumbing issues although rectified and also happy to hear our staff were polite and efficeint.

Please contact me if I can assist with your reservations and see if we can change your mind from OK to "now you're talking!"

Safe travels,

CEC~
Cecilia Martinez
Director of Sales
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Austin and
Wild about Austin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 202 in Austin
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Address: 303 W 15th St, Austin, TX 78701-1622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#18 Business Hotel in Austin
#21 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Austin. Enjoy a warm greeting with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at this comfortable hotel. Among Austin, Texas hotels, this DoubleTree hotel places you in the downtown business district and within minutes of all that the city has to offer. Walk to the University of Texas and the Texas State Capitol from our Austin, Texas hotel, which is 11 miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. Visit the Sixth Street Entertainment District, Barton Springs Pool, or explore the area around this Austin hotel with our complimentary shuttle service. Corporate guests are in easy reach of many regional and national companies, the Austin Convention Center and favorite local restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to a spacious suite at the DoubleTree Suites Hotel Austin. All of our suites offer separate kitchens, living areas and private bedrooms in sophisticated surroundings. Upgrade to a two-bedroom suite, Penthouse or Executive suite for a wrap-around rooftop balcony with breathtaking city views. Host a meeting or event in this downtown Austin hotel's 5,000 sq. ft. function space, including the beautiful Rose Garden Terrace. Let our professional staff assist you from planning to execution. Stay fit in our fitness center, or relax in our heated, outdoor pool and patio deck. Savor delicious American or Southwestern cuisine in our 15th Street Cafe, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and then retire to our popular 15th Street Lounge. Book your stay at our Austin, Texas hotel and experience true Texas hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton - Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing