We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Austin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Ranked #22 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
“Best Place to Stay in Austin”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We have a student at UT, and when we come to Austin to visit, the Doubletree Suites is our favorite hotel. The staff is always very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Austin, it is a perfect location.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thanks so much Kimberly M! Appreciate the comments and with a UT student in the family we’ll certainly see you soon! HOOK EM’ HORNS!

Warm Regards,

Lee Bortner
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    279
    94
    32
    14
See reviews for
247
134
23
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This Double Tree on 15th Street in Austin is our favorite hotel. We have stayed there many times & always loved it! The staff goes above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The hotel is in a wonderful location.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Coni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Hello Coni,

Thank you so much for your feedback and I’m so glad to hear we’re your favorite Austin hotel! We have fantastic team members who love to go that extra mile and I’m glad to know you also experienced a comfortable stay while you were here.

Hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Lee Bortner
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

As a Hilton diamond member I regularly stay at Doubletree hotels. This location was very clean with a great location. Rooms are up to date and very roomy. Had dinner at the restaurant which wasn't bad and had great service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear M_D,

First, as a diamond member thank you so much for your loyalty! And second, so glad to hear you enjoyed and experienced our great customer service. If you’re ever in need of lodging in Austin again, please come back to see us. We’d be delighted to have you again.

Warm Regards,

Lee Bortner
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Wonderful hotel that is 100% suites. Large rooms including full mini-kitchen. The staff is great and the hotel is spotless. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms quiet. I travel very regularly. When I am in Austin, this is the first hotel I try to book. It is generally a very good value for what you get. You should select this hotel for the incredible suites. If you need a big hotel feel with a busy bar and restaurant, this is not your place. The bar and restaurant are fine, but kind of quiet. There are plenty of interesting local spots to eat and/or drink within walking distance though. Bottom-line, I love this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear Mike C,

I can’t thank you enough for the kind words! We’re very proud of our recently renovated suites and glad they fulfilled your expectations. As a frequent traveler your feedback is especially appreciated and we hope if you need lodging in Austin again, you’ll come back and see us.

Warm Regards,

Lee Bortner
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is the BEST Double Tree in the whole Hiltoon Family of hotels. Everyone from the Bellmen, the Front Desk, and resturant servers were all very helpful and nice. Would stay here again if in the Austin area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Hello Anon,

Thank you so much! Our staff is dedicated to providing excellent service and I’m delighted to hear you noticed our commitment during your stay, and I’ll be sure to share your comments with our team. Please give us a call if you’re ever looking for Austin accommodations, we’d love to have you stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Lee Bortner
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Good location for the NCAA basketball tournament and close to state capital. However it is not within walking distance of the bar,club ,restaurant area. Service was good and the staff was friendly. The rooms are large and comfortable. We had a room facing 15th street but had no noise issues. The heating system did not work even after an attempted repair, but not it was so uncomfortable as to warrant a second call.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bshutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Bshutts,

I’m glad you experienced our convenient location to the Frank Erwin Center for the NCAA March Madness tournament. While we do have guests who find downtown’s entertainment district to be within a comfortable walking distance, we also understand that not everyone does. So we offer a complimentary hotel shuttle service in the event that it is too far of a walk for some. My apologies for the temperature issue you experienced during your stay and I greatly appreciate your feedback which I’ll share with our Director of Engineering. If you find yourself in need of housing in the Austin area again, please come and see us. We’re happy to be of service.

Warm Regards,

Lee Bortner
Sales Coordintor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed just one night for the Texas Relays. The hotel is very convenient and roomy. The beds are very comfortable and full size fridge is great! Easy walk to 6th street for restaurants and UT campus. We walked to the relays and avoided the traffic. Great view of the capital!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Hello Anon,

I’m so glad to hear you had a such an enjoyable stay! And you’re correct we’re conveniently located near UT, Capitol complex, and downtown’s entertainment districts. If you’re ever in need of Austin accommodations, we’d love to see you again. Here’s to next year at the Relays!

Warm Regards,

Lee Bortner
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Address: 303 W 15th St, Austin, TX 78701-1622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#18 Business Hotel in Austin
#21 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Austin. Enjoy a warm greeting with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at this comfortable hotel. Among Austin, Texas hotels, this DoubleTree hotel places you in the downtown business district and within minutes of all that the city has to offer. Walk to the University of Texas and the Texas State Capitol from our Austin, Texas hotel, which is 11 miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. Visit the Sixth Street Entertainment District, Barton Springs Pool, or explore the area around this Austin hotel with our complimentary shuttle service. Corporate guests are in easy reach of many regional and national companies, the Austin Convention Center and favorite local restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to a spacious suite at the DoubleTree Suites Hotel Austin. All of our suites offer separate kitchens, living areas and private bedrooms in sophisticated surroundings. Upgrade to a two-bedroom suite, Penthouse or Executive suite for a wrap-around rooftop balcony with breathtaking city views. Host a meeting or event in this downtown Austin hotel's 5,000 sq. ft. function space, including the beautiful Rose Garden Terrace. Let our professional staff assist you from planning to execution. Stay fit in our fitness center, or relax in our heated, outdoor pool and patio deck. Savor delicious American or Southwestern cuisine in our 15th Street Cafe, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and then retire to our popular 15th Street Lounge. Book your stay at our Austin, Texas hotel and experience true Texas hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton - Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing