We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Literally my home away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Ranked #28 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I live at this hotel for 5 months every other year and stay here when biz brings me back to Austin. Won't stay anywhere else though I've tried. Management, front desk staff, bellmen, housekeeping, and restaurant staff are all super friendly, helpful, professional, and each of them is personally attentive to whatever need or question arises. The sales department is the same on occasions when we've needed a meeting/event room. I reserve a 2BD/2BR with kitchen for 5 months to double as an office and to accommodate my other staff who may be visiting. When extra sleeping rooms are needed, the arrangements are seamless. Fitness center is adequate when I can't go to my full gym; self-laundry machines on 3rd floor are convenient; pool is nice but can be crowded by weekenders in late spring. Rooms are kept very updated and very clean. Safe, on-site parking garage. Excellent location in downtown Austin. If meetings run late, the bellmen or front desk staff will walk me/my staff if needed.
Excellent wi-fi; lots of outlets for all electronics. Menu at restaurant isn't all that special, but ask for what you want--they will try. This place isn't necessarily cheap, but I (the company) pays for service and convenience which is worth the cost of feeling as though I have a second home.

Room Tip: The suites on the ends of the 15th floor all feature huge outdoor porches that overlook the Austin s...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebunnyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you so much for your nice comments about the DoubleTree suites by Hilton – Austin. I appreciate you recognizing all of our staff with such positivity. I will be sure to share your gracious comments to all of our team members, as they are always encouraging and helpful to us. We are elated that you are able to call our hotel your second home! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

825 - 831 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Excellent hotel for the category. Spacious rooms, prompt service, excellent maintenance, comfortable beds, ample work area, great breakfast. Shuttle that takes you anywhere you want in the close area of the hotel (I think 2 mile radius). What else do you need?

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet room, ask for the end of the corridor
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler_Eyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am happy to hear that our hotel is convenient for your needs and that you are comfortable here! We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I ended up staying at the Double Tree Hilton by pure accident because I had reserved a room at a different hotel, but for the wrong weekend, and when I realized this mistake, they did not have any more rooms available. I was very happy about making my 'mistake' after staying in the Double Tree. The staff was very friendly, the accommodations were generous, the cleanliness was amazing, and the services they offered were fast and convenient. If I ever find myself in Austin again, I will definitely be going back to stay at the Double Tree Hilton!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are overjoyed that we could provide accommodations to you on your trip to Austin. Your kind remarks towards our team members and hotel are very encouraging because we strive to create a wonderful experience for our guests. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Austin!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Lovely hotel, a bit out of the way but there is a shuttle bus that goes within a two mile radius of the hotel.
Husband ,son and myself stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with a sofabed in the lounge. The room looked newly decorated with good quality, tasteful furnishings and lighting.
The bedroom had a king bed which was sooooo comfortable! There was also a smallish wardrobe though plenty of drawer and cupboard space in a large cabinet. Bedside cabinets were also a good size.
Bathroom only accessible through the bedroom.
There was a hairdryer, iron,board and safe.
Good quality tvs in the lounge and bedroom.
Pull out desk in the lounge that can be used as a dining table if needed.
Comfy sofa and armchair.
Separate kitchen area with small sink, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer and two cooking rings.
Nice pool area with jacuzzi and large pool towels as well as a gym.
We tended to walk to 6th Street which took about 10-15 minutes and then get a taxi back which cost about 8-9 dollars including tip.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Many thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. It is wonderful to know that you were pleased with all of the amenities that we offer. Thank you for addressing all the accommodations in our suites. We aim to provide a comforting atmosphere when you are away from your home, and I am delighted to hear that we could do that for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Lots of space and a great view at the Capitol of Texas from 9th floor. Unfortunately no shop nearby to purchase food to make use of the kitchen. Despite busy road next door, quiet room. Had no balcony but a great large bay window in the living area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Elke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for leaving your comments on your recent visit at our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and had a wonderful view of the capitol. I am sorry that you were unable to utilize our kitchen during your stay. We do have a few grocery stores within a two mile radius of our hotel, and we also provide a complimentary shuttle to take you to and from these destinations. We hope that you give us another opportunity, and if there is anything we can do to make future stays enjoyable, please let us know.

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

As a seasoned business traveler imagine my surprise when the staff at this particular hotel "under promised" and "over delivered" on my first visit to their property. For not only was the room spacious, clean, and well appointed, coupled with an equally competent food and beverage department, it only served as a precursor to my total experience relative to the professionalism of the staff and their willingness to accommodate my ever changing and demanding lodging requirements.

My compliments to the staff of this hotel and should my travel plans bring me back to Austin the Double Tree Suites by Hilton Austin will be my property of choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4610travelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. We are delighted to hear that our team was able to exceed your expectations and provide a comforting atmosphere during your stay. I will be sure to share your gracious comments to all of our team members. We sincerely hope that your travel plans land you back in Austin, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the staff were wonderful. Breakfast buffet was very good with a great variety of foods. Almost, forgot.... try the New York cheescake with your nightcap... a great combination :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ponchatoulagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

I am thrilled to see your kind comments about our hotel and staff. It is always encouraging to know that we can provide a wonderful experience for our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 201 in Austin
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin

Address: 303 W 15th St, Austin, TX 78701-1622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#18 Business Hotel in Austin
#21 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £132 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Austin. Enjoy a warm greeting with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at this comfortable hotel. Among Austin, Texas hotels, this DoubleTree hotel places you in the downtown business district and within minutes of all that the city has to offer. Walk to the University of Texas and the Texas State Capitol from our Austin, Texas hotel, which is 11 miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. Visit the Sixth Street Entertainment District, Barton Springs Pool, or explore the area around this Austin hotel with our complimentary shuttle service. Corporate guests are in easy reach of many regional and national companies, the Austin Convention Center and favorite local restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to a spacious suite at the DoubleTree Suites Hotel Austin. All of our suites offer separate kitchens, living areas and private bedrooms in sophisticated surroundings. Upgrade to a two-bedroom suite, Penthouse or Executive suite for a wrap-around rooftop balcony with breathtaking city views. Host a meeting or event in this downtown Austin hotel's 5,000 sq. ft. function space, including the beautiful Rose Garden Terrace. Let our professional staff assist you from planning to execution. Stay fit in our fitness center, or relax in our heated, outdoor pool and patio deck. Savor delicious American or Southwestern cuisine in our 15th Street Cafe, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and then retire to our popular 15th Street Lounge. Book your stay at our Austin, Texas hotel and experience true Texas hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton - Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing