We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown(Austin)
US$289
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Austin Central(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Austin(Austin)
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveller rating
603
315
111
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
315
111
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treefront desktexas chili parlorwarm cookiesstate capitolsmall kitchenbedroom suiteshuttle servicemile radiusfull size refrigeratorliving areavalet parkingwithin walking distanceut campusvalet staffi highly recommend this hotelbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
889 - 894 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel is in a great location and features updated rooms. It is in walking distance to the Texas state capital and the many restaurants. It has valet parking or self-parking under the hotel. The food is average.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willypep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Hi willypep,

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience on your recent stay here at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Austin. Our recent hotel renovations have served to be pleasing to the eye as well as comfortable for all of our guests. Our location is conveniently located within walking distance of many attractions. Our hotel also provides a complimentary shuttle service within a two mile radius of the hotel, which is perfect for some of the longer distances. I hope you come back and see us again!

Sincerely,

Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Me and my roommate decided to go on a vacation at the end of the fall semester to get away from the snow filled below zero temperatures of northern Minnesota. We decided on Austin, TX because we are fans of the Longhorns. Since i work in the Hilton Family i decided to stay at this property due to its location. It turns out that this property was everything i could of asked for and more. Working at a hotel i hold other hotels especially those in the Hilton Family to a higher standard than most and this hotel met every expectation. From the room, to the food everything was great! What really stood out to me was how friendly and helpful every team member i met was. Kudos to this hotel as they select and train employees in the true nature of the hospitality industry. I do not know when i will be traveling to Austin, TX again or if i ever will but if i do i can guarantee you i this property now has a loyal customer!

Room Tip: Order the made to order breakfast over the buffet. The DT Chocolate Chip Pancakes are wonderful!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gari5974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Hi Gari5974!

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay! I am overjoyed that your impromptu travel plans directed you to Austin, and that we were your choice hotel! I am happy we were able to show you some of our southern hospitality and exceed your expectations! Your gracious comments about our hotel and staff are heartwarming and appreciated. From one Hilton family to the other, thank you for staying with us and we truly hope we can welcome you back to Austin!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
halie.hatch@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I like the Doubletree because they have two bedroom, two bath suites which suit my husband and Me perfectly. The location of this one is great as it is within walking distance of the LBJ Library, the Capitol Building and the University of Texas. I'm a walker so I found it easy to walk the mile into town but the hotel also provides a shuttle for a 2 mile radius. This hotel has some outstanding help...notably one of the shuttle drivers. Tom functioned as driver, city guide and concerned hotel representative. Once when I told him that housekeeping forgot to clean our room and did not vacuum very well, he vowed to make things right...and in his own way, did just that. He understands service as did Leah in the restaurant who remembered our quirks from breakfast to breakfast. The biggest drawback of this hotel is the inconsistent housekeeping. They can do better and some do...but the ones that don't bring down the rest. So thank you all...especially Tom who I hope will continue in hotel management. And to housekeeping...get your act together!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeahPhiladelphia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear LeahPhiladelphia_PA,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the TripAdvisor community. We sincerely appreciate all guest feedback, positive and negative. I would like to offer my sincere apology that some aspects of your stay fell short of exceeding your expectations. We will take your feedback and use it constructively to grow as a hotel to ensure that we can provide excellent service to all of our guests. I am happy to hear that Tom and Leah were able to show you the hospitality that is standard at our hotel and that they were attentive to your needs. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we may have an opportunity to exceed your expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Halie Hatch
halie.hatch@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Spent one night at Doubletree. 2 bedroom suite was perfect size for a family of six. Rooms, sitting area and kitchen were clean, comfortable and spacious. Valet guys and front desk gave good service. Good location near the State Capital and restaurants. Love the cookies!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sale Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Lisa C,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel and staff. We strive to create a wonderful experience for all of our guests from the time they arrive to the time they depart. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our family of four converged on this hotel from Dallas and San Antonio and had a great Christmas experience. First time staying here. The valet guy was very helpful and hospitable and took great care of our large SUV. He was also very helpful as we got all the presents and luggage up to the room. The front desk staff was super nice and efficient. They even waived a fee for us. Our two-bedroom suite was perfect and a good rate. Plenty of room to spread out and open presents. Nice clean room. Super comfy beds. Full kitchen. The hotel was also very quiet as you'd expect at Christmas! Location is convenient to UT and all the major downtown restaurants. Possibly biased since I"m HH Gold, but I would definitely stay here again. Absolutely nothing to complain about, and that's coming from a picky hotel guest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVGTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Texan5649,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Austin. We are absolutely delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay over the holiday! Thank you for your kind remarks on our staff, positive comments are always encouraging. I will make sure to pass along your praise to the team. I am happy that you were able to have a comfortable and relaxing stay in our two bedroom suites! They have ample room to move around and are perfect for families! We hope that you will stay with us again soon; it would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews