We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Ranked #22 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Odem, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel, is very clean, staff was extremely helpful and no one was ever rude at anytime. I highly recceomend this hotel to anyone. Rooms are clean, nice and spacious. Nice bar/restaurant and all their staff was nothing but nice at all times.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brooke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Hi Brooke P!

Thank you for the comments about our hotel on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so happy to see that you found our staff helpful, accommodating and very friendly. We sincerely hope that we may welcome you back to our hotel in the future!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    278
    94
    32
    14
See reviews for
247
134
23
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The staff was wonderful....especially the young men who shuttled us to various downtown tourist sites. The problem with the tv...three visits from staff...was the only issue. I will definitely stay in your location again if I am in Austin, Marilyn R.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank marilynr155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Marilyn R,

I will start by sharing that it was simply our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel while you visited Austin. Thank you so much for taking a moment to share you experience with the TripAdvisor Community, it really means a lot to all of us at the hotel. I sincerely apologize that the T.V. was an issue during your stay, but am happy to hear that you alerted the staff members about the problem. This will enable them to properly fix and maintain the electronic devices in the suites so that it will not be an issue for future guests. Thank you for your understanding and patience, we greatly appreciate it. We would love to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to Austin.

Sincerely,

Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleman, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Although we only stayed for one night, the staff went above and beyond to accomodate my husband. The rooms are beautiful and the beds are super comfy. It was the size of a small apartment and had everything we needed and then some! You could watch tv in the livingroom or bedroom and it even had a small balcony. We had a view of the Capitol which was beautiful at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Kim S,

Many thanks for leaving your comments about your recent stay! I am elated that you found our staff to be graciously accommodating during your stay. Our rooms are spacious and offer wonderful amenities to create a comfortable atmosphere and make you feel at home. We hope that you can return for another visit, and that you might be able to stay longer next time! We would be delighted to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel is simply NOT worth the cost of the stay. They are all about nickel and dime for every piece of value. They charge for internet. There was no breakfast upgrade for HHonors The front desk people at check-in where very non-friendly. Overall, I would pick a different Hotel for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Naushad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Naushad A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I want to personally apologize for the disappointments you experienced. We strive to exceed all guests’ expectations and I am sorry that was not the case during your trip. If there is anything we can do to create better experience in the future, please contact us.

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed for 3 days. Nice big suite. Excellent location within walking distance of nightlife and the Capitol building. Elevator was agonizingly slow. Only other complaint would be that it was a little more than I would have liked to pay for the emmenities provided.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h0lidaydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hi h0lidaydave!

Thank you for sharing your review with the Tripadvisor community! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the suite accommodations and the location of our hotel. I apologize that the elevator was extremely slow. We are currently having the elevators undergo renovation to make them faster and more efficient to all of our guests. We appreciate your understanding and apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused you during your stay. We hope that we may welcome you back to our property again in the future!

Sincerely,

Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at the Doubletree Suites in Austin to attend the George Strait concert. I was totally happy about how beautiful our corner suite was. We had beautiful views of the Capitol and surrounding areas. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. When we left the room we could hear a baby crying in the next room, but in our room we never heard any noise --- no one walking above us, or any noise from the room to the side of us. The air and heat actually worked like we set it .. not preset like so many places are. The bar was nice before and after our event, altho the bartender wasn't as friendly as other staff in the hotel, but he made good drinks and kept up best he could with a huge crowd. The check-in was seamless -- in fact, everything we did was seamless at the Doubletree. All the staff were wonderful, especially check-in with Marcus, and the shuttle driver Tom. Breakfast was really good ... made-to-order omelets were excellent. We will defintely be back anytime we go to Austin!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hi Barbara F,]

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Your thorough review of our hotel is greatly appreciated, and your kind words about the team members are very encouraging. Our suites with a capitol view offer a breathtaking sight! I will make sure to share all of your comments with our team members! We are excited to be able to welcome you back next time you are in Austin!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The staff was nice and very helpful. The rooms were quiet, comfortable and clean. The elevators were an issue because one was down for remodeling but it wasn't a huge deal. We enjoyed our stay and would come back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Brenda C,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We are so happy that you chose to stay at our hotel and that you found our accommodations well suited to your needs. I am thrilled that you plan to return to our property. We sincerely hope we may welcome you back!
All the best to you!

Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Address: 303 W 15th St, Austin, TX 78701-1622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#18 Business Hotel in Austin
#21 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Austin. Enjoy a warm greeting with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at this comfortable hotel. Among Austin, Texas hotels, this DoubleTree hotel places you in the downtown business district and within minutes of all that the city has to offer. Walk to the University of Texas and the Texas State Capitol from our Austin, Texas hotel, which is 11 miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. Visit the Sixth Street Entertainment District, Barton Springs Pool, or explore the area around this Austin hotel with our complimentary shuttle service. Corporate guests are in easy reach of many regional and national companies, the Austin Convention Center and favorite local restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to a spacious suite at the DoubleTree Suites Hotel Austin. All of our suites offer separate kitchens, living areas and private bedrooms in sophisticated surroundings. Upgrade to a two-bedroom suite, Penthouse or Executive suite for a wrap-around rooftop balcony with breathtaking city views. Host a meeting or event in this downtown Austin hotel's 5,000 sq. ft. function space, including the beautiful Rose Garden Terrace. Let our professional staff assist you from planning to execution. Stay fit in our fitness center, or relax in our heated, outdoor pool and patio deck. Savor delicious American or Southwestern cuisine in our 15th Street Cafe, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and then retire to our popular 15th Street Lounge. Book your stay at our Austin, Texas hotel and experience true Texas hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton - Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing