We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business meeting in Austin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Ranked #22 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
New Braunfels, United States
1 review
“Business meeting in Austin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very nice hotel, except elevators were sporadically not in operation most of the time (2.5 days) we were there. Also, bring lots of money for your breakfast in the hotel restaurant. It's pretty pricey for what is provided (I paid $16 for a cup of tea and a bowl of oatmeal)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Anna S,
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel! I am happy that you enjoyed your time here. I apologize for the sporadic elevator usage and any inconvenience it caused you. The elevators at our hotel are currently undergoing renovation so that we can increase their speed and make them more efficient for all of our guests. I met with our restaurant manager and we spoke about different ways we can clearly notify our guests of our breakfast offerings. We have an la carte menu that is individually priced, a continental breakfast buffet for $13.95, and a full breakfast buffet for $16.95. I apologize that this information was not communicated to you thoroughly, and we will work on improving this communication from this point on. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you make plans for another visit; we would love to welcome you back!
Sincerely,

Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    264
    92
    30
    13
See reviews for
239
129
20
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

From the valet, check-in, luggage assistance to the checkout process was an excellent experience. The room was very clean and comfortable. The beds were great. The room had almost a full kitchen. The salads we ordered at the restaurant was delicious.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Hi Brenda K!
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel with the Tripadvisor community. I am ecstatic that you had an excellent experience. I will be sure to let our team members know about your kind words, positivity is always encouraging! We would love to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

My group stayed at the DoubleTree Suites for NYE. We used Hilton points to pay for the room and it came with several perks that would have cost us a lot if we had bought the room through regular channels. Hilton Gold status got us four free breakfasts and one free drink at the bar. It would have been over $90 for that. That being said, I do not think the breakfast warrants the cash price if you do not have a voucher. There are undoubtedly better options especially in a city like Austin with such a foodie culture.

The hotel itself was very nice. The room was a two room suite with two queen beds, kitchen, living area, bathroom, etc. It had everything we could have wanted as we were getting ready for our night out. Our only complaint with the hotel was that the hot tub outside was out of commission. The location is also very close to a lot of downtown attractions. The hotel courtesy shuttle was awesome and was able to drop us off and pick us up at our NYE party and for much cheaper than a cab (only had to tip). And of course, having a warm chocolate chip cookie while waiting for the elevator wasn't bad either. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher the better - less road noise and a better view of Austin
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottieWP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Hi ScottieWP09!
Thank you for your thorough review of our hotel and the amenities we have to offer. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and were able to utilize your HHonors points during your stay. I apologize that you were unable to use the hot tub; we regret that this caused you any inconvenience. Our complimentary hotel shuttle is a wonderful option for your guests; it is very convenient and will take guests within a two mile radius of the hotel. We hope that you will make plans for another visit; we would be honored to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Our accomodations at the Double Tree in downtown Austin were excellent. Our room was nicely furnished and very clean The fitness center was well equipped. We enjoyed our breakfast at the restaurant. All staff members were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Elizabeth T!
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor! I was delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and that our team members were accommodating to your needs as our guests. Thank you for noticing our fitness center, it is not often mentioned, but it is an excellent addition to our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to our property in the near future!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Very nice hotel, nice beds and rooms overall. Elevators were being worked on. Breakfast was very tasty. Staff very polite and helpful. Location excellent to the capital and within walking distance of restaurant and bars.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Hi Gina A!
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. As you said, our elevators are currently undergoing renovation so that we can make them faster and more efficient for our guests. We do have additional elevators for our guests to utilize during their stay. I am happy you enjoyed breakfast and our convenient downtown location. Please stop by any time, we would love to have you!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Loved the location right in downtown Austin. Great suite. Service was 100%. I remember the restaurant was slow with out breakfast. But the manager was very attentive and was very understanding and tried to resolve the situation to our satisfaction.

Great job. I would love to go back next time I am in Austin.

Room Tip: Balcony towards the state capital, makes for a very nice view and for pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicthegreek2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Hi nicthegreek2013!
It was simply our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel while you visited Austin. Thank you so much for taking a moment to share you experience with the TripAdvisor Community, it really means a lot to all of us at the hotel. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you may have received during breakfast, but I am happy to hear your comments of your experience with the customer service you received from our Manager. Thank you for providing the room tip, I believe our capitol view is breathtaking! I hope that your travels bring you to Austin in the near future; we would love to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa, fl
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Great location, adjacent to State Capitol building, just south of University. Seemed like brand new, nice large suites, good breakfast buffet and lounge. The staff was extremely helpful in all areas, even the shuttle drivers. Clean and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Hi dlreynolds!
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. Our hotel completed guest suite renovation in the past few years, and now I believe we have a more modern, clean and up to date look. I am thrilled that the staff was able to assist you with all of your needs; I will pass along your kind comments to them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin - University Area
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Address: 303 W 15th St, Austin, TX 78701-1622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#18 Business Hotel in Austin
#21 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Austin. Enjoy a warm greeting with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at this comfortable hotel. Among Austin, Texas hotels, this DoubleTree hotel places you in the downtown business district and within minutes of all that the city has to offer. Walk to the University of Texas and the Texas State Capitol from our Austin, Texas hotel, which is 11 miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. Visit the Sixth Street Entertainment District, Barton Springs Pool, or explore the area around this Austin hotel with our complimentary shuttle service. Corporate guests are in easy reach of many regional and national companies, the Austin Convention Center and favorite local restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to a spacious suite at the DoubleTree Suites Hotel Austin. All of our suites offer separate kitchens, living areas and private bedrooms in sophisticated surroundings. Upgrade to a two-bedroom suite, Penthouse or Executive suite for a wrap-around rooftop balcony with breathtaking city views. Host a meeting or event in this downtown Austin hotel's 5,000 sq. ft. function space, including the beautiful Rose Garden Terrace. Let our professional staff assist you from planning to execution. Stay fit in our fitness center, or relax in our heated, outdoor pool and patio deck. Savor delicious American or Southwestern cuisine in our 15th Street Cafe, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and then retire to our popular 15th Street Lounge. Book your stay at our Austin, Texas hotel and experience true Texas hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton - Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing